SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5002 (Swing Skirt)

46 more reviews
Viewed 515 times 
Reviewed by:ImListening
photo

 
 
About ImListeningstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/24/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 8:15 PM
Last Updated:4/1/10 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
Your skirt is beautiful and looks great on you. It looks much better than the pattern photo. Great job!
3/31/10 9:33 PM
lamstu said...
Totally adorable skirt! Great use of the fabric. (Last year, I gave all the "weird" fabrics in my stash to a theatre group.)
4/1/10 1:53 AM
Mushywear said...
I would wear that skirt too. Very cute!
4/1/10 3:01 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great looking skirt! This gives me an idea for some similar looking fabric in my own stash.
4/1/10 11:17 AM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt!
4/1/10 9:10 PM
melaniejade31 said...
super super cute!
4/1/10 11:01 PM
Nancywin said...
This skirt looks really cute on you. I have this pattern, but have not made it yet. Thanks for the tip on the flounce. Was it the edge that meets the skirt hem that was too big, or just the overall length? The one pictured on the front of the envelope is much longer than yours.
4/26/10 9:25 AM
ImListening said...
Nancywin, that's a good point about the flounce. The pattern photo flounce is quite a bit wider than mine. When sewing, I just noticed that the flounce was much too long. I wear this skirt a lot.
4/26/10 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now