Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1211 (Santa Monica Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 366 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 9:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elaine Dougan said...
Thanks for pointing out the narrow shoulders and pear shape. That's me!
3/31/10 11:47 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me!
4/1/10 4:07 AM
yorkshire lass said...
That looks lovely. This pattern is a winner for sure and I like it on you.
4/1/10 6:44 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
GREAT, thougtful review... like ALWAYS!! ;)
4/1/10 8:23 AM
no7262 said...
You ALWAYS give such great reviews! I really do like the neck line on you. I have this pattern and I think that I am going to have to pull it out. I just looked and it is already on my table! I might deepen the neck line for me. Nora :)
4/1/10 8:32 AM
Margaret said...
Thank you!! This is a great pattern!
4/1/10 10:47 AM
fryman said...
Nice work, nice photo, nice review!
4/1/10 1:08 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!
4/2/10 11:37 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Try adding that V- hanging arty pendant (OK it would be a good reason to go shopping! or try your hand at bead-stringing..) and you can easily change the look of the neckline... let the jewelry create the long line. Excellent review, & great looking T. well done!
4/2/10 11:40 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks, Nancy, good point!
4/3/10 10:57 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I am reading more recent reviews on this pattern , I noticed that you made a diff size sleeve than the main pattern?? Was that difficult to do?? I play violin, and cannot afford snug sleeves( which is the basic premise of this pattern!) I have been checking PFRP and find that sleeves like this are supposed to be easier to work with but there is very little info on HOW to work w/ increasing them Oh well, maybe its time to make a few and be ready to toss some out 5/17/11 1:33 PM
Margaret said...
Cultured Purl, all I did was cut along the larger size line on the under-arm seam of the sleeve. Because this is a knit, it could very easily be persuaded to fit into the somewhat shorter raglan seam on the body (and a minor size change might even work OK on some woven raglan sleeves, because the raglan seams are bias-ish). For playing violin, I would definitely recommend adding lingerie guards to this top so that the neckline stays put, as it's rather wide. HTH!
5/18/11 11:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3763
photo
Review by katib on 6/3/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-103A
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 3/13/10
Read Review

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )
Butterick 3039 Pattern ( Size 22W-24W-26W )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us