SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1211 (Santa Monica Tee)

51 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
Friend of PR

About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/10 9:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (5/18/11 11:27 AM) Reply
Cultured Purl, all I did was cut along the larger size line on the under-arm seam of the sleeve. Because this is a knit, it could very easily be persuaded to fit into the somewhat shorter raglan seam on the body (and a minor size change might even work OK on some woven raglan sleeves, because the raglan seams are bias-ish). For playing violin, I would definitely recommend adding lingerie guards to this top so that the neckline stays put, as it's rather wide. HTH!
Cultured Purl said... (5/17/11 1:33 PM) Reply
I am reading more recent reviews on this pattern , I noticed that you made a diff size sleeve than the main pattern?? Was that difficult to do?? I play violin, and cannot afford snug sleeves( which is the basic premise of this pattern!) I have been checking PFRP and find that sleeves like this are supposed to be easier to work with but there is very little info on HOW to work w/ increasing them Oh well, maybe its time to make a few and be ready to toss some out
Margaret said... (4/3/10 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks, Nancy, good point!
Nancy Rhodes said... (4/2/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Try adding that V- hanging arty pendant (OK it would be a good reason to go shopping! or try your hand at bead-stringing..) and you can easily change the look of the neckline... let the jewelry create the long line. Excellent review, & great looking T. well done!
Margaret said... (4/2/10 11:37 AM) Reply
fryman said... (4/1/10 1:08 PM) Reply
Nice work, nice photo, nice review!
Margaret said... (4/1/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you!! This is a great pattern!
no7262 said... (4/1/10 8:32 AM) Reply
You ALWAYS give such great reviews! I really do like the neck line on you. I have this pattern and I think that I am going to have to pull it out. I just looked and it is already on my table! I might deepen the neck line for me. Nora :)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/1/10 8:23 AM) Reply
GREAT, thougtful review... like ALWAYS!! ;)
yorkshire lass said... (4/1/10 6:44 AM) Reply
That looks lovely. This pattern is a winner for sure and I like it on you.
FreyaStark said... (4/1/10 4:07 AM) Reply
It looks pretty good to me!
Elaine Dougan said... (3/31/10 11:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out the narrow shoulders and pear shape. That's me!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 8860

by: FreyaStark

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-120

by: Fully Bust...