Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8559 ( Marcy Tilton) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 840 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
All your versions are lovely. I find the ribbon fabric and the lacey brown fabric both very interesting and pretty.
4/5/10 11:56 PM
beth5646 said...
I always love to read your reviews. I would like to have a few days just to spend in your closets. Once again you have made more beautiful garments and put your own special spin on them. Thanks for the very helpful review. You are an inspiration to me.
4/6/10 2:20 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Special fabrics made into stunning garments! I adore how you stylishly accessorize your ensembles. Excellent review.
4/6/10 8:48 AM
Jane S said...
As always, Ann, you are chic and stylish in each new garment. Love how you took advantage of the fabric drape and colors.
4/6/10 9:18 AM
Patti B said...
No wonder you bought this fabulous fabric! This is a perfect pattern for it too and, as usual, looks great on you. Keep sewing and inspiring us!
4/6/10 9:39 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty, love the fabric!!
4/6/10 10:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, this is "double drool" creation! I drooled over this gorgeous fabric when you bought it and drooled over the vest when I saw you first wear it. It turned out beautifully especially your artistic use of interesting selvage edge. I really like your lacy knit vest too!
4/6/10 11:39 AM
Christas said...
Wow! So pretty on you ..... super stylish!
4/6/10 4:15 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
I really enjoy seeing what you make Ann. It's always an inspiration.
4/6/10 9:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
How darling and fun! Awesome, tasteful stylish fabric as always!
4/7/10 0:03 AM
Winifred said...
Ann, I'm thrilled to see this made up as I was there at Puyallup when you bought it Yay !! My PC has brought the fabric up much too light so if anyone else has found that , the fabric is almost black Ann? And the colours are so vibrant. I love this on you - you are one clever lady !!
4/7/10 6:15 PM
DorothyK said...
This vest is fantastic, as are the other versions. It's a great use of the fabric. I love the way you finished the edges with the ribbon. Very clever.
4/7/10 6:31 PM
Susan Chesney said...
This jacket is beautiful. I'm curious about the fabric. Does it have any stretch? Cross wise stretch? The pattern calls for a knit, I think.
5/13/10 2:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
Susan, my fabric has no stretch but it works because I left off the sleeves. If you want to adapt the pattern for a woven with the sleeves you would probably need to go up a size or two or add some extra ease across the upper back and sleeve for comfort. Thanks for the compliment!
5/14/10 12:05 PM
JillyBe said...
I absolutely LOVE the vision you had, the changes you made, and the fabric(s) you used! I just got this pattern, and you've definitely inspired me!
9/4/10 4:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 5972
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 4/26/11
Read Review

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8120 MISSES' BLOUSE
photo
Review by sarahinlaf... on 11/15/09
Read Review

McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us