SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8779 (OOP stuffed toy pattern)

Viewed 118 times 
Reviewed by:shannie
photo

 
 
About shanniestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/26/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 1:42 AM
Last Updated:4/3/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
That is just toooo CUTE!!!
4/3/10 1:52 AM
Mushywear said...
Oh my goodness! I love your version. What a great softie!
4/3/10 2:24 AM
milo1000 said...
That is INSANELY CUTE!! I am so in love with your vintage pattern. Your pelican is perfectly adorable, what a lovely gift.
4/3/10 5:45 AM
psgates said...
Fabulous! It is so much fun to make toys!!! Great choice!
4/3/10 9:24 AM
mendospot said...
I have this pattern but haven't used it. Now I will. Thanks for showing it made up in something other than calico prints!
4/3/10 11:22 AM
wineyjudy said...
This is absolutely adorable! Great job!!
4/3/10 12:38 PM
Sewingmi said...
What a great toy! What a great gift!
4/3/10 6:37 PM
feldmanTcat said...
This is positively the cutest stuffed toy ever..if I were two years old this would be my favorite toy.
4/3/10 8:40 PM
fourkid said...
Your version is adorable!
4/4/10 1:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a great toy for a 2 yr. old. I love the striped fabric choice.
4/4/10 4:04 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Hi there, your pelican is insanely cool and I desperately want to make one now! I cant find any copy of the pattern here in NZ but I can order one form the US and wait a few weeks for it to arrive. I cant wait to make the pelican. Thanks for sharing your review. Can I ask how big the pelican ends up being please?
4/4/10 7:15 PM
wreninrome said...
that is adorable! and i agree your fabric choice is MUCH better
4/13/10 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now