Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3852 (Men/Boy Shirt, Baby Romper)

12 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 3:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said... (5/25/10 6:39 PM) Reply
Both shirts look really nice. I love the fabric you used for your son's, and he looks very happy with it. I can never get the pattern to match up on my pockets; yours looks great.
renren said... (5/25/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Oh, they are so wonderful! I have wanted to sew something for dh and I had considered this pattern. Now I know I must get it! I just like the idea of not sewing for me and all my little peculiar body parts!!! So much I like the idea of sewing for something straight up and down, like a barrel!!! A new victim of my freakish sewing outcomes--my husband, my husband!!!! Great review because you've helped me move forward in sewing for dh. Look out, Steve!!! Crazy lady with scissors and rope (well, tape measure) headed your way!
Hilary said... (5/25/10 11:27 AM) Reply
Both shirts look *great*!!! I especially love the one for your son-he looks really happy with it too!! Well done :o)
MNBarb said... (5/25/10 11:14 AM) Reply
Nice job. So easy to sew for men who don't need all of the curve adjustments.
Peter in NYC said... (5/25/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Nice!
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 4:49 AM) Reply
They're both great shirts. Well done.
Aroura said... (5/25/10 2:51 AM) Reply
Fantastic, he looks great!
DesignsByDenise said... (4/4/10 9:06 PM) Reply
Unfortunately this store is brick and mortar only. They are NOT the same store as the online one with the same name.
Diane333 said... (4/4/10 9:12 AM) Reply
really like the fabric...does this Denver fabric shop also have an online link?
voet said... (4/3/10 6:02 PM) Reply
You did a great job on your husband's shirt. I really like the print. It is difficult to find prints that would work for a man's shirt, but you found a great one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Vogue Patterns 1120

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details