Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3852 (Men/Boy Shirt, Baby Romper) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 289 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 3:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
You did a great job on your husband's shirt. I really like the print. It is difficult to find prints that would work for a man's shirt, but you found a great one.
4/3/10 6:02 PM
Diane333 said...
really like the fabric...does this Denver fabric shop also have an online link?
4/4/10 9:12 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Unfortunately this store is brick and mortar only. They are NOT the same store as the online one with the same name.
4/4/10 9:06 PM
Aroura said...
Fantastic, he looks great!
5/25/10 2:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're both great shirts. Well done.
5/25/10 4:49 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Nice!
5/25/10 9:27 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice job. So easy to sew for men who don't need all of the curve adjustments.
5/25/10 11:14 AM
Hilary said...
Both shirts look *great*!!! I especially love the one for your son-he looks really happy with it too!! Well done :o)
5/25/10 11:27 AM
Renren said...
Oh, they are so wonderful! I have wanted to sew something for dh and I had considered this pattern. Now I know I must get it! I just like the idea of not sewing for me and all my little peculiar body parts!!! So much I like the idea of sewing for something straight up and down, like a barrel!!! A new victim of my freakish sewing outcomes--my husband, my husband!!!! Great review because you've helped me move forward in sewing for dh. Look out, Steve!!! Crazy lady with scissors and rope (well, tape measure) headed your way!
5/25/10 11:40 AM
Ericaeli said...
Both shirts look really nice. I love the fabric you used for your son's, and he looks very happy with it. I can never get the pattern to match up on my pockets; yours looks great.
5/25/10 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us