SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3852 (Men/Boy Shirt, Baby Romper)

12 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 3:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
Both shirts look really nice. I love the fabric you used for your son's, and he looks very happy with it. I can never get the pattern to match up on my pockets; yours looks great.
5/25/10 6:39 PM
Renren said...
Oh, they are so wonderful! I have wanted to sew something for dh and I had considered this pattern. Now I know I must get it! I just like the idea of not sewing for me and all my little peculiar body parts!!! So much I like the idea of sewing for something straight up and down, like a barrel!!! A new victim of my freakish sewing outcomes--my husband, my husband!!!! Great review because you've helped me move forward in sewing for dh. Look out, Steve!!! Crazy lady with scissors and rope (well, tape measure) headed your way!
5/25/10 11:40 AM
Hilary said...
Both shirts look *great*!!! I especially love the one for your son-he looks really happy with it too!! Well done :o)
5/25/10 11:27 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice job. So easy to sew for men who don't need all of the curve adjustments.
5/25/10 11:14 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Nice!
5/25/10 9:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're both great shirts. Well done.
5/25/10 4:49 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic, he looks great!
5/25/10 2:51 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Unfortunately this store is brick and mortar only. They are NOT the same store as the online one with the same name.
4/4/10 9:06 PM
Diane333 said...
really like the fabric...does this Denver fabric shop also have an online link?
4/4/10 9:12 AM
voet said...
You did a great job on your husband's shirt. I really like the print. It is difficult to find prints that would work for a man's shirt, but you found a great one.
4/3/10 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now