Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3852 (Men/Boy Shirt, Baby Romper)

12 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:DesignsByDenise
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DesignsByDenisestar
CO USA
Member since: 4/14/09
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 5:25 PM
Last Updated:5/25/10 3:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said... (5/25/10 6:39 PM) Reply
Both shirts look really nice. I love the fabric you used for your son's, and he looks very happy with it. I can never get the pattern to match up on my pockets; yours looks great.
renren said... (5/25/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Oh, they are so wonderful! I have wanted to sew something for dh and I had considered this pattern. Now I know I must get it! I just like the idea of not sewing for me and all my little peculiar body parts!!! So much I like the idea of sewing for something straight up and down, like a barrel!!! A new victim of my freakish sewing outcomes--my husband, my husband!!!! Great review because you've helped me move forward in sewing for dh. Look out, Steve!!! Crazy lady with scissors and rope (well, tape measure) headed your way!
Hilary said... (5/25/10 11:27 AM) Reply
Both shirts look *great*!!! I especially love the one for your son-he looks really happy with it too!! Well done :o)
MNBarb said... (5/25/10 11:14 AM) Reply
Nice job. So easy to sew for men who don't need all of the curve adjustments.
Peter in NYC said... (5/25/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Nice!
FreyaStark said... (5/25/10 4:49 AM) Reply
They're both great shirts. Well done.
Aroura said... (5/25/10 2:51 AM) Reply
Fantastic, he looks great!
DesignsByDenise said... (4/4/10 9:06 PM) Reply
Unfortunately this store is brick and mortar only. They are NOT the same store as the online one with the same name.
Diane333 said... (4/4/10 9:12 AM) Reply
really like the fabric...does this Denver fabric shop also have an online link?
voet said... (4/3/10 6:02 PM) Reply
You did a great job on your husband's shirt. I really like the print. It is difficult to find prints that would work for a man's shirt, but you found a great one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Kwik Sew 3683

photo
by: mauve clou...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details