Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/4/10 11:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! The belt is so nice too!
marjenann said... (4/4/10 5:54 PM) Reply
What a perfect dress for spring!! I love your combination of fabrics and the belt is the perfect complement!!!
maryfrana said... (4/4/10 11:45 AM) Reply
Patti B, it does sit higher than the waist by about an inch. It could be worn without the belt and look great. Thanks for the comments.
harmony758 said... (4/4/10 11:10 AM) Reply
I love it! Beautiful fabric! And I too find the taping of the pattern sheets cathartic!
valerie sews said... (4/4/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Very nice Heidi, Maryfrana. I'm making my own at the moment. I'm glad you enjoyed making the belt because I it took me a long time and a close look at a closeup of the photo on Burdastyle to make any sense of it at all. Can we see a photo of you wearing your dress please?
lamstu said... (4/4/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Very interesting and unique dress. Love the style and the colors. It would be great to see a photo of you wearing it too.
Annette1 said... (4/4/10 1:24 AM) Reply
What a WONDERFULLY unique dress, ESPECIALLY with that belt. Very, very nice! :o)
Patti B said... (4/3/10 10:05 PM) Reply
When I saw the belt in your photo, I had to read the review. Great dress and even greater belt! The neckline and the tucks -- I like it all. Does the waist sit a bit high or right at the natural waist?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details