Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 106 (patterns: 101)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/10 8:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/4/10 11:09 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! The belt is so nice too!
marjenann said... (4/4/10 5:54 PM) Reply
What a perfect dress for spring!! I love your combination of fabrics and the belt is the perfect complement!!!
maryfrana said... (4/4/10 11:45 AM) Reply
Patti B, it does sit higher than the waist by about an inch. It could be worn without the belt and look great. Thanks for the comments.
harmony758 said... (4/4/10 11:10 AM) Reply
I love it! Beautiful fabric! And I too find the taping of the pattern sheets cathartic!
valerie sews said... (4/4/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Very nice Heidi, Maryfrana. I'm making my own at the moment. I'm glad you enjoyed making the belt because I it took me a long time and a close look at a closeup of the photo on Burdastyle to make any sense of it at all. Can we see a photo of you wearing your dress please?
lamstu said... (4/4/10 7:16 AM) Reply
Very interesting and unique dress. Love the style and the colors. It would be great to see a photo of you wearing it too.
Annette1 said... (4/4/10 1:24 AM) Reply
What a WONDERFULLY unique dress, ESPECIALLY with that belt. Very, very nice! :o)
Patti B said... (4/3/10 10:05 PM) Reply
When I saw the belt in your photo, I had to read the review. Great dress and even greater belt! The neckline and the tucks -- I like it all. Does the waist sit a bit high or right at the natural waist?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1282

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details