SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

51 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Wonderful top, this came out great.
2/1/11 8:19 PM
Englishstitch said...
Very nice top. Thanks for a great review
5/8/10 6:29 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
Your fabric choice makes this a really cute top. Your notes about sizing were also very helpful. Thanks.
4/6/10 11:16 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable!
4/6/10 8:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great on you. Can't wait to see your other variations.
4/6/10 6:46 AM
susiestitcher said...
An adorable top! You got a nice fit and used some great fabric, too. I just put this pattern on my wishlist.
4/5/10 11:13 PM
Christas said...
Cute!
4/5/10 10:31 PM
bconky said...
I've got this one cut out somewhere but never made it? Your's is cute maybe I'll look for it.
4/5/10 1:45 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - love your fabric. Great for Spring/Summer
4/5/10 12:48 PM
Riesie said...
Cute, cute!
4/5/10 11:26 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, great style and lovely fabric. The fit looks excellent.
4/5/10 11:19 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks very nice and very pretty fabric.
4/5/10 11:10 AM
Jane S said...
Love your top, chic and perfect for travel. I've made 4 of these now and have to get some pics to post since I think it's a wonderful, versatile top...and easy to sew.
4/5/10 10:32 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. I like your ideas about different looks for the same pattern. It looks a great pattern for anyone's collection.
4/5/10 10:11 AM
frame said...
What a cute little top. I want to make this top, but usually have to raise the neckline. I'm happy that you could lower it, because your neckline looks great and it makes me think I won't have to raise mine. :)
4/5/10 9:26 AM
Gelbean said...
Your version of this top is beautiful. I'm planning to sew this one for the mini wardrobe contest. Hopefully mine turns out as nice as yours.
4/5/10 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info