SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

51 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your version of this top is beautiful. I'm planning to sew this one for the mini wardrobe contest. Hopefully mine turns out as nice as yours.
4/5/10 9:01 AM
frame said...
What a cute little top. I want to make this top, but usually have to raise the neckline. I'm happy that you could lower it, because your neckline looks great and it makes me think I won't have to raise mine. :)
4/5/10 9:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. I like your ideas about different looks for the same pattern. It looks a great pattern for anyone's collection.
4/5/10 10:11 AM
Jane S said...
Love your top, chic and perfect for travel. I've made 4 of these now and have to get some pics to post since I think it's a wonderful, versatile top...and easy to sew.
4/5/10 10:32 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks very nice and very pretty fabric.
4/5/10 11:10 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, great style and lovely fabric. The fit looks excellent.
4/5/10 11:19 AM
Riesie said...
Cute, cute!
4/5/10 11:26 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - love your fabric. Great for Spring/Summer
4/5/10 12:48 PM
bconky said...
I've got this one cut out somewhere but never made it? Your's is cute maybe I'll look for it.
4/5/10 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Cute!
4/5/10 10:31 PM
susiestitcher said...
An adorable top! You got a nice fit and used some great fabric, too. I just put this pattern on my wishlist.
4/5/10 11:13 PM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great on you. Can't wait to see your other variations.
4/6/10 6:46 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable!
4/6/10 8:23 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Your fabric choice makes this a really cute top. Your notes about sizing were also very helpful. Thanks.
4/6/10 11:16 AM
Englishstitch said...
Very nice top. Thanks for a great review
5/8/10 6:29 PM
AnneM said...
Wonderful top, this came out great.
2/1/11 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Butterick 5613

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review