Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 507 times 51 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 8:36 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your version of this top is beautiful. I'm planning to sew this one for the mini wardrobe contest. Hopefully mine turns out as nice as yours.
4/5/10 9:01 AM
frame said...
What a cute little top. I want to make this top, but usually have to raise the neckline. I'm happy that you could lower it, because your neckline looks great and it makes me think I won't have to raise mine. :)
4/5/10 9:26 AM
OP Gal said...
Cute top. I like your ideas about different looks for the same pattern. It looks a great pattern for anyone's collection.
4/5/10 10:11 AM
Jane S said...
Love your top, chic and perfect for travel. I've made 4 of these now and have to get some pics to post since I think it's a wonderful, versatile top...and easy to sew.
4/5/10 10:32 AM
Rhoda K said...
Looks very nice and very pretty fabric.
4/5/10 11:10 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful top, great style and lovely fabric. The fit looks excellent.
4/5/10 11:19 AM
Riesie said...
Cute, cute!
4/5/10 11:26 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - love your fabric. Great for Spring/Summer
4/5/10 12:48 PM
bconky said...
I've got this one cut out somewhere but never made it? Your's is cute maybe I'll look for it.
4/5/10 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Cute!
4/5/10 10:31 PM
susiestitcher said...
An adorable top! You got a nice fit and used some great fabric, too. I just put this pattern on my wishlist.
4/5/10 11:13 PM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great on you. Can't wait to see your other variations.
4/6/10 6:46 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Adorable!
4/6/10 8:23 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Your fabric choice makes this a really cute top. Your notes about sizing were also very helpful. Thanks.
4/6/10 11:16 AM
Englishstitch said...
Very nice top. Thanks for a great review
5/8/10 6:29 PM
AnneM said...
Wonderful top, this came out great.
2/1/11 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us