Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2010 (TIGER LILY) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 493 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:fattyboomboom
photo
About fattyboomboomstar
USA
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 5:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iamkat? said...
I really like your spring wardrobe -- beautiful color combination and great choice of garments!
4/14/10 6:02 PM
Christas said...
Great job .... everything looks so nice!
4/14/10 6:05 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely wardrobe and very classy!
4/14/10 6:48 PM
goosegreen said...
That is a fabulous wardrobe. Love the colours!
4/14/10 6:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous wardrobe! I really like your garments and the various combinations. Lots of variety.
4/14/10 7:19 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty!
4/14/10 7:23 PM
mm said...
Great idea and very well sewn.
4/14/10 7:58 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Gorgeous wardrobe! Tiger lilies are my favorite flower, so perhaps that's why I find your color scheme so enchanting!
4/14/10 8:57 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful wardrobe. All the pieces work so well together. Great job.
4/14/10 9:37 PM
kristinlala said...
I love it!!! I love each piece- very stylish!!!!
4/14/10 10:18 PM
KiarasMom said...
I really love what you've done and think that all the garments look absolutely fabulous on you.
4/15/10 0:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
A great spring wardrobe. Congratulations
4/15/10 7:26 AM
wreninrome said...
Bravo! are you sure you're a beginner? such great work and a gorgeous wardobe
4/15/10 8:48 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice work. Those colors look great on you.
4/15/10 4:58 PM
Nessa09 said...
I am amazed that you a beginner, your work looks so great and professional! Really like it!
4/15/10 7:27 PM
sky said...
Amazing. Everything looks so elegant.
4/16/10 10:28 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very very stylish! Really nice wardrobe!
4/16/10 11:02 AM
marec said...
Lovely pieces for your mini wardrobe. Well done.
4/16/10 2:37 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Classic, I love your wardrobe.
4/16/10 4:35 PM
m1khaela said...
Love the colors and styles on you!
4/17/10 7:40 AM
JessieBear said...
How fun! I really love your wardrobe. Orange is not a color I would ever choose for myself (makes me look like death), but it looks amazing on you! I love how you were able to use just 4 pieces go get such a variety of looks - dressy to casual. Great job!
4/17/10 12:59 PM
senaSews said...
I love your wardrobe. Very versatile. The white dress is my favorite.
4/19/10 2:43 AM
MagpieJen said...
Wow - there really is a wide range of looks from these pieces, and each one is fabulous!
4/19/10 3:38 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Fattyboomboom, the four pieces you sewed create a cohesive, dynamic combo that truly meets the concept of a mini-wardrobe. Your objectives were clearly stated, and you fully met each of them. Your reviews are thorough and helpful. I especially like your use of topstitching to link your pieces together. The fact that you scaled the topstitching down to your petite frame shows that you have an eye for detail. Your garments are carefully and skillfully made, and they look fabulous on you. I love this wardrobe!
4/21/10 9:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 2101
photo
Review by cecelia on 5/30/06
Read Review

Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1399 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 3370 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6221 (Vintage)
photo
Review by XandraReyn... on 7/29/07
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us