SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-29 (Cardi)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
I am in love with this, especially w/ your creative changes!! This issue is en route to me right now, so I'm really excited after seeing your inspirational cardi.
3/27/11 1:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is so so cute, Melissa!! The ribbing really makes it.
2/5/11 1:36 PM
suesmith said...
Cardigan's are one of my favorite wardrobe pieces...yours is wonderful. I love the contrast ribbing detail. Still hoping I can snag a copy of that La Mia issue.
2/3/11 8:07 PM
Barbara V said...
It's wonderful! I love the double edges and contrasting fabric. Very creative!
2/3/11 4:34 PM
CynthiaSue said...
hi cutie!! what a great TNT you are developing. isn't it great to have something to throw on that's all stylish!! I love yours!
2/3/11 2:07 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh this one's even cuter than the other cardigan! LOVE it!
2/2/11 10:27 PM
Elona said...
Adorable cardi--very boutique!
2/2/11 9:29 PM
Christas said...
That is one very stylish and cute cardi! Why, oh why did you have to sew it from a pattern magazine I don't own..... LOL?!!! How does one buy an issue of La Mia Boutique?
2/2/11 9:23 PM
Time4me said...
I LOVE this new version. Very very nice.
2/2/11 8:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I never saw your first review...I love this cardi on you! It is really a cool looking cardi, style is fantastic. I would be scared of a pattern that I couldn't read so you are a very brave girl!
2/2/11 7:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I love this version too, really pretty rib you found!
2/2/11 7:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!!
2/2/11 7:11 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Melissa!!! Really cute and feminine!! The cardi, too ;)
2/2/11 6:36 PM
Twinset said...
Bravo Melissa, this looks great! Knit fabric and matching rib knit: I'm with you!
2/2/11 6:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
your lettuce looks perfect! adorable cardigan. I love the color.
4/7/10 0:18 AM
KiarasMom said...
Very cute cardi!
4/6/10 7:57 AM
ALY said...
Lovely cardigan. I admired it in the magazine but thought it would be impossible to find matching knit and ribbing. Never thought to look for it at JoAnne's.
4/6/10 7:41 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/5/10 11:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Super cute! Looks great on you!
4/5/10 10:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful cardigan, yours turned out so nice. Trick is finding matching ribbing and knit, one I'm makng doesnt match, just hope it turns out as nice as yours . Enjoy!
4/5/10 9:42 PM
marec said...
Super cute!
4/5/10 9:15 PM
AnneM said...
Great cardigan! I've liked what little I've seen of that magazine. Glad you were able to find the magazine & try the pattern.
4/5/10 8:54 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the purple! I just placed an order for this mag and I hope it goes through.
4/5/10 8:31 PM
Time4me said...
Super cute! Love it! Can't wait to get going on mine!
4/5/10 8:18 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love your cardi!!! That colour is really superb on you! :)
4/5/10 6:28 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Thanks for the interesting review.
4/5/10 6:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Totally cute cardi! I have this magazine and have plans to make this up--I love how yours turned out. Your review will definitely be helpful.
4/5/10 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review