SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 04-2008-28 (Guitar Jeans)

1 more reviews
Viewed 94 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 5:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanM said...
They look good! I'll have to try this pattern for my skinny kid (I've done some other pants from Ottobre, just not this design yet)
4/5/10 6:11 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your boys jeans look so cool! I have been thinking about making jeans for my boys but I was wondering, do they take a long time to make? Is it worth it?
4/6/10 10:15 AM
21wale said...
mhk3boys - For me, it's worth it because altering ready made is almost as time consuming as making a pair from scratch - well, it seems that way, anyway, since it's so boring. Also, since I can buy denim for $4 a yard give or take, it's definitely cheaper. Jeans are no more time consuming than other pants, but it's hard to say how much time it takes since I sew in small increments - maybe around 4 hours?
4/6/10 3:20 PM
21wale said...
mhk3boys - For me, it's worth it because altering ready made is almost as time consuming as making a pair from scratch. Also, since I can buy denim for $4 a yard give or take, it's definitely cheaper. Jeans are no more time consuming than other pants, but it's hard to say how much time it takes since I sew in small increments - maybe around 4 hours?
4/6/10 3:21 PM
skae said...
very nice jeans. I sewed jeans for my son all the time when he was little . come to think of it i still sew him jeans for christmas. I used kwick sew. they had slim jean patterns at that time.
6/23/10 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now