SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

45 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/10 3:45 AM
Last Updated:5/1/12 7:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michalklimer said...
I don;t have this pattern, but how I wish I had it! it looks really great!
4/7/10 6:42 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty outfit!! You look pretty & pleased ;)
4/7/10 9:18 AM
Christas said...
Your top turned out so nice! Your adjustments gave you a great fit too!
4/7/10 9:27 AM
Patti B said...
Simple is good! It looks great with your lovely skirt. I too wish I had this pattern although I have made several of the Jalie 2805 boatneck tee. Could I ask how the neckline is done on this? Is it turned and stitched or a separate binding sewn on?
4/7/10 9:58 AM
velosewer said...
So stylish. Nice work Sharon.
4/7/10 6:13 PM
Sharonspils said...
Patti B, I did as per the pattern instructions, so ithe neckline is fused with the fusibable bias tape that Burda loves to use and then turn and stitched which I did with my Coverpro. Sigrid in her review suggests doing a separate facing which I think I will try for the next one.
4/7/10 8:21 PM
lynny said...
I have this magazine, will have to pull it out 'cos this is a very nice looking top. Fits you well, looks good.
4/8/10 3:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great fitting top. It looks like a great basic to make again and again.
4/15/10 4:51 PM
Dilliander said...
Great fit and a lovely stylish top. A perfect basic!
5/1/12 7:28 PM
jmosew said...
That's a very nice top, great match for a ready-to-wear top that I wore to death. I need to hunt down that magazine and make one!
5/2/12 7:18 AM
MareeAlison said...
Great top Sharon and a nice outfit altogether.
5/4/12 4:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1266

photo
by: shermarama

Review