SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/10 3:45 AM
Last Updated:5/1/12 7:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Great top Sharon and a nice outfit altogether.
5/4/12 4:35 AM
jmosew said...
That's a very nice top, great match for a ready-to-wear top that I wore to death. I need to hunt down that magazine and make one!
5/2/12 7:18 AM
Dilliander said...
Great fit and a lovely stylish top. A perfect basic!
5/1/12 7:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great fitting top. It looks like a great basic to make again and again.
4/15/10 4:51 PM
lynny said...
I have this magazine, will have to pull it out 'cos this is a very nice looking top. Fits you well, looks good.
4/8/10 3:23 AM
Sharonspils said...
Patti B, I did as per the pattern instructions, so ithe neckline is fused with the fusibable bias tape that Burda loves to use and then turn and stitched which I did with my Coverpro. Sigrid in her review suggests doing a separate facing which I think I will try for the next one.
4/7/10 8:21 PM
velosewer said...
So stylish. Nice work Sharon.
4/7/10 6:13 PM
Patti B said...
Simple is good! It looks great with your lovely skirt. I too wish I had this pattern although I have made several of the Jalie 2805 boatneck tee. Could I ask how the neckline is done on this? Is it turned and stitched or a separate binding sewn on?
4/7/10 9:58 AM
Christas said...
Your top turned out so nice! Your adjustments gave you a great fit too!
4/7/10 9:27 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty outfit!! You look pretty & pleased ;)
4/7/10 9:18 AM
michalklimer said...
I don;t have this pattern, but how I wish I had it! it looks really great!
4/7/10 6:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2178

photo
by: e84lt

Review