Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-108 (Knit Top with Bateau Neckline)

44 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/7/10 3:45 AM
Last Updated:5/1/12 7:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sharonspils using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (5/4/12 4:35 AM) Reply
Great top Sharon and a nice outfit altogether.
jmosew said... (5/2/12 7:18 AM) Reply
That's a very nice top, great match for a ready-to-wear top that I wore to death. I need to hunt down that magazine and make one!
Dilliander said... (5/1/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Great fit and a lovely stylish top. A perfect basic!
CarolynGM said... (4/15/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Great fitting top. It looks like a great basic to make again and again.
lynny said... (4/8/10 3:23 AM) Reply
I have this magazine, will have to pull it out 'cos this is a very nice looking top. Fits you well, looks good.
Sharonspils said... (4/7/10 8:21 PM) Reply
Patti B, I did as per the pattern instructions, so ithe neckline is fused with the fusibable bias tape that Burda loves to use and then turn and stitched which I did with my Coverpro. Sigrid in her review suggests doing a separate facing which I think I will try for the next one.
velosewer said... (4/7/10 6:13 PM) Reply
So stylish. Nice work Sharon.
Patti B said... (4/7/10 9:58 AM) Reply
Simple is good! It looks great with your lovely skirt. I too wish I had this pattern although I have made several of the Jalie 2805 boatneck tee. Could I ask how the neckline is done on this? Is it turned and stitched or a separate binding sewn on?
Christas said... (4/7/10 9:27 AM) Reply
Your top turned out so nice! Your adjustments gave you a great fit too!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/7/10 9:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty outfit!! You look pretty & pleased ;)
michalklimer said... (4/7/10 6:42 AM) Reply
I don;t have this pattern, but how I wish I had it! it looks really great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1006

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details