SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Mimosa Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 11:45 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very flattering top and love the fabric print.
4/5/10 11:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely and highly distinctive top.
4/6/10 5:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty on you.
4/6/10 6:33 AM
marjenann said...
As usual, Ann, a flattering, inspiring garment that really fits your style. I am ordering this pattern today. I have lots of goodies in my stash that will be perfect!
4/6/10 7:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Striking fabric perfectly suits the styling of this flattering top. Looks great on you. You wear your garments with such panache!
4/6/10 8:54 AM
Karine said...
Very flattering on you. I love this pattern too!
4/6/10 9:47 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your reviews, fabric choice and pattern selection. Each is so unique and interesting. Another winner.
4/6/10 11:13 AM
Barbara V said...
Wow, what beautiful fabric and great for a new summer top. Your change in length suits you nicely.
4/6/10 11:17 AM
sew2little said...
I love echino fabric--and it's a perfect match with this top!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OOPS!
4/6/10 7:55 PM
sew2little said...
OH DEAR--triple OOPS! Sorry, Ann.
4/6/10 7:56 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. The fabric is wonderful and the pattern is very flattering. I like it with those pants.
4/7/10 6:18 PM
sfshaza said...
The liberty fabric looks great!
8/26/11 8:05 PM
Patti B said...
I think this is my favorite version of this top -- really lovely on you. I'm glad you mentioned the height of the front crossover -- I feel like I am strangling in mine.
8/27/11 10:13 AM
sew2little said...
I like your two-fabric version! Since I love this pattern and I always make patterns I like more than once, this idea adds a whole new avenue for me to explore! Thanks!
8/27/11 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now