Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB3 (Princess Pants and Top) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1268 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/04 9:19 PM
Last Updated:4/4/04 10:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Awesome, MaryBeth, as usual! I'm stealing this one, too. :-) The neckline remind me of the jacket on the cover of Legally Blonde. Very flattering.
4/4/04 10:27 PM
CatherineN said...
This looks so good. You are getting so skilled at producing patterns that fit you well.
4/4/04 10:57 PM
drsue said...
Very nice job. I really like the collar design.
4/4/04 11:00 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Very flattering outfit! also the color looks great on you.
4/4/04 11:24 PM
Georgene said...
Good save MB! Do you use pattern weights while cutting? I wonder that the pants slipped so badly while cutting. Results are great tho', and I expect you will be doing those wide leg pants in another fabric soon.
4/5/04 0:06 AM
MaryBeth said...
oh, yes, georgene, I did use those pattern weights (love 'me!) but this poly nylong stuff was very very sneaky stuff...
4/5/04 0:19 AM
jlg said...
Mary Beth, I like your outfit very much. I agree with the others that is very flattering. I like the neckline a lot.
4/5/04 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! this turned out very good. Love your creativity with PMB. The outfit looks very nice on you and I think that it will be good for work and casual. Thanks for the detailed review, it is always helpful in learning to use all the bells and whistles with PMB3
4/5/04 6:04 AM
ShereeSews said...
Very comfortable looking, you really did a great job
4/5/04 6:56 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely MaryBeth, you look great in that outfit!
4/5/04 7:02 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Pretty outfit, MB! It looks super comfy, yet absolutely polished and put together.
4/5/04 7:53 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great outfit, MaryBeth! Thanks for the detailed collar description.
4/5/04 12:58 PM
KarenP said...
I love the collar on your top. It was also interesting to read about the process you used to design your outfit in PMB.
4/5/04 2:20 PM
Ann C said...
Even though it's so late after the review, I had to add a comment on this one. I wish I had your skills in pattern adapting, and the guts to do it! Wonderful outfit, kudos to you, Mary Beth.
4/10/04 10:58 AM
Diana M said...
All that work resulted in a superb outfit that looks great on you!
5/5/04 11:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
MB, I don't know how I missed this review! What a great looking outfit. If I buy PMB would you be my mentor? Please?
7/31/04 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by MissParayi... on 2/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2468 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6100 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1886 Misses Top
photo
Review by Sewlful on 8/20/12
Read Review

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us