SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB3 (Princess Pants and Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1268 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/04 9:19 PM
Last Updated:4/4/04 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Awesome, MaryBeth, as usual! I'm stealing this one, too. :-) The neckline remind me of the jacket on the cover of Legally Blonde. Very flattering.
4/4/04 10:27 PM
CatherineN said...
This looks so good. You are getting so skilled at producing patterns that fit you well.
4/4/04 10:57 PM
drsue said...
Very nice job. I really like the collar design.
4/4/04 11:00 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Very flattering outfit! also the color looks great on you.
4/4/04 11:24 PM
Georgene said...
Good save MB! Do you use pattern weights while cutting? I wonder that the pants slipped so badly while cutting. Results are great tho', and I expect you will be doing those wide leg pants in another fabric soon.
4/5/04 0:06 AM
MaryBeth said...
oh, yes, georgene, I did use those pattern weights (love 'me!) but this poly nylong stuff was very very sneaky stuff...
4/5/04 0:19 AM
jlg said...
Mary Beth, I like your outfit very much. I agree with the others that is very flattering. I like the neckline a lot.
4/5/04 5:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow! this turned out very good. Love your creativity with PMB. The outfit looks very nice on you and I think that it will be good for work and casual. Thanks for the detailed review, it is always helpful in learning to use all the bells and whistles with PMB3
4/5/04 6:04 AM
ShereeSews said...
Very comfortable looking, you really did a great job
4/5/04 6:56 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely MaryBeth, you look great in that outfit!
4/5/04 7:02 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Pretty outfit, MB! It looks super comfy, yet absolutely polished and put together.
4/5/04 7:53 AM
Rustybobn said...
Great outfit, MaryBeth! Thanks for the detailed collar description.
4/5/04 12:58 PM
KarenP said...
I love the collar on your top. It was also interesting to read about the process you used to design your outfit in PMB.
4/5/04 2:20 PM
Ann C said...
Even though it's so late after the review, I had to add a comment on this one. I wish I had your skills in pattern adapting, and the guts to do it! Wonderful outfit, kudos to you, Mary Beth.
4/10/04 10:58 AM
Diana M said...
All that work resulted in a superb outfit that looks great on you!
5/5/04 11:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
MB, I don't know how I missed this review! What a great looking outfit. If I buy PMB would you be my mentor? Please?
7/31/04 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: jorth

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now