SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2009-35 (Eliza Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
callmeRuth said...
I agree that this style is perfect for a girl of Jenna's age. The dress is absolutely beautiful, and you did a great job sewing it.
4/11/10 11:28 PM
Mahler said...
Grr I got a double comment sorry... Well I think twice what I wrote in the previous comment ;-)
4/8/10 1:05 PM
Mahler said...
Lovely and so romantic. Bravo madame !
4/8/10 1:05 PM
alviana said...
adoreable!!! u did a great job! she looks soooo cute!
4/7/10 9:21 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is so pretty! i totally agree that it is a great "tweenish" dress. it does have an effortless look to it, which is tough when no lay person could tell how much work it was! but great job as always-
4/7/10 8:49 PM
Karendee said...
This lovely linen dress is just perfect for Jenna's age and style. She looks beautiful in the cool looking spring frock and I can see why another dress has been requested. After seeing the close-up of the front detail, I see why it was more difficult to construct. Would it be necessary to line a more opaque fabric? Perhaps try that. Anyway, I'll await part 2; dress #1 turned out perfectly.
4/7/10 5:03 PM
morzel said...
Your daughter looks great in her new dress. Thanks for the hint on time-management.
4/7/10 3:44 PM
Catbird said...
I can see why Jenna loves this dress -- it's absolutely beautiful and she looks as pretty as a flower in a garden. It's so interesting about the intricacy of the pattern pieces needed to create something that looks effortless and lighter than air! I love the design. This is a perfect Easter dress that she can wear all spring and summer. Your girls are so lucky.
4/7/10 12:18 PM
Barbara V said...
You must work well under pressure...14 pattern pieces, Burda instructions, the night before Easter....you pulled it off beautifully! I love Jenna's dress and how pretty she looks in it. The lovely fabric combined with your attention to detail make this an exquisite creation.
4/7/10 9:36 AM
carolynw said...
Not only do you make beautiful dresses you are soooo lucky to have all these beautiful daughters to make them for - color me green - two sons and three grandsons - not a girl in sight!! Great work as always and Jenna looks beautiful
4/7/10 9:30 AM
eugenia123 said...
Oh my, this dress is so beautiful and Jenna looks so pretty in it! I love that fabric and the bow and pleats are wonderful. The result is well worth all your effort!
4/7/10 7:29 AM
Renren said...
Oh, so beautiful! I love those dainty little pleats and the pink bow. She looks so pleased and pretty in her new dress!
4/7/10 3:59 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks so pretty!
4/6/10 11:40 PM
Peggy L said...
This is such a great dress on Jenna! The fabric is perfect even though it was fiddley (is that a word:) Even before I read the comments, I was going to say the same thing - you have spent so much time tracing you really should make a second one. Great job on this one!!!
4/6/10 11:23 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
;) Happy daughters, happy mums!!
4/6/10 8:48 PM
Annette1 said...
I agree with Anne Marie, you MUST make another of these little jewels. After all, you've done ALL that tracing and marking, so it will go SOOOOOOOO much faster this time. (Okay, maybe not, but I'm still voting for another one.) THIS one is just BEAUTIFUL, as is Miss Jenna wearing it. PERFECT-ISIMO!
4/6/10 8:45 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This dress is beautiful. Your daughter looks lovely!
4/6/10 7:03 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I adore this dress. It hangs beautifully on the lovely Jenna, and it's a perfect style for her age. Love the pleated details and the perfectly stitched pink bow. The dress is expertly made, which is evident even from the wrong side! Now that you've traced all of those fiddly pieces and are a pro at seaming it together, I certainly hope to see another version of this gorgeous dress!
4/6/10 6:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5828

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: sovanisa

Review