SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-128 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:elainemay
photo

 
 
About elainemaystarstarstar
Member since: 2/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 6:20 PM
Last Updated:4/6/10 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! I like the soft pleats. Even with the lovely, draped pleats and the tulip shape, your dress hangs perfectly! Excellent review!
4/6/10 6:52 PM
Christas said...
Your windy day photos brought a smile to my face! Your dress is lovely! No way one as tiny as you are could look 5 months pregnant without the help of a very strong wind! Great review!
4/6/10 6:58 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely (and very Parisian).
4/6/10 7:23 PM
halleyscomet said...
I think the dress looks outstanding on you! So chic!
4/6/10 7:29 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous and chic!
4/6/10 7:35 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This dress is a timeless classic . . . looks fabulous on you! While it may not be the most comfortable garment you've ever worn, you know that sometimes you have to suffer for fashion!
4/6/10 7:56 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely! And yes, very Parisian.
4/6/10 9:01 PM
kerrynw said...
Oh la la! Very smart! Very Parisian!
4/7/10 5:51 AM
becca a said...
I love this dress! It looks fabulous on you. Very chic!
4/7/10 8:01 AM
carolynw said...
Very chique!! Love the photos on a windy day - made me smile!!
4/7/10 9:33 AM
morzel said...
Very elegant!!
4/7/10 3:41 PM
Catbird said...
I love this! Got a kick out of your windy-day photos, too. The style suits you beautifully, but it's a shame it's not more comfortable. Some stretch in the fabric would help, and maybe raising the underarm seam so the sleeves don't pull uncomfortably when you move your arms. It looks fantastic on you, though!
4/7/10 5:17 PM
hannah753 said...
I love this Dress and other blouses this the parisian chic article. I would love to try and get a copy of the magazine if you know of anyone with a spare?!
4/9/10 7:08 AM
MarijaSLO said...
Very lovely dress. I read the instructions and mine (german version) didn't mention the lining of the sleaves. Maybe that got lost in translation.
10/3/10 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now