SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC)

30 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:ZenLove
photo

 
 
About ZenLovestar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 6:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good philosophy.. Im with YOU~!
4/6/10 6:39 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty. You did a fantastic job on the soft gathers around the neckband. Love the springtime yellow!
4/6/10 6:42 PM
Christas said...
This top looks W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L on you! The color and style are terrific.
4/6/10 6:44 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Really lovely!
4/6/10 7:02 PM
davin said...
Hi, I'm wondering if shortening the sleeves so they don't hit in a horizontal way across the hip area might be a good idea. I'm considering this for myself.
4/6/10 7:11 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love your top! The color is so bright and sunny - it looks very fresh and complements your skin tone very nicely!
4/6/10 7:44 PM
AnnMarieJ said...
Looks phenomenal on you. Great for spring!
4/6/10 8:44 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice! Beautiful color!
4/6/10 8:57 PM
ZenLove said...
Davin... if you like the 3/4 version and are concerned where the sleeves might fall, as you suggested you could try shortening them to just the elbow but not too short because it might be best to have some room when bending your arm. I don't think you can go wrong with this pattern.
4/6/10 10:01 PM
Athene said...
A lovely look. Thank you for the review. Very helpful to me as I am thick in the waist
4/6/10 11:58 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - you look so nice in it. May try this pattern
4/7/10 9:25 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Pretty top! And that color is great on you.
4/7/10 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9525

photo
by: aunrea

Review