SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC)

31 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:ZenLove
photo

 
 
About ZenLovestar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 6:34 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Pretty top! And that color is great on you.
4/7/10 6:53 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - you look so nice in it. May try this pattern
4/7/10 9:25 AM
Athene said...
A lovely look. Thank you for the review. Very helpful to me as I am thick in the waist
4/6/10 11:58 PM
ZenLove said...
Davin... if you like the 3/4 version and are concerned where the sleeves might fall, as you suggested you could try shortening them to just the elbow but not too short because it might be best to have some room when bending your arm. I don't think you can go wrong with this pattern.
4/6/10 10:01 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really nice! Beautiful color!
4/6/10 8:57 PM
AnnMarieJ said...
Looks phenomenal on you. Great for spring!
4/6/10 8:44 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love your top! The color is so bright and sunny - it looks very fresh and complements your skin tone very nicely!
4/6/10 7:44 PM
davin said...
Hi, I'm wondering if shortening the sleeves so they don't hit in a horizontal way across the hip area might be a good idea. I'm considering this for myself.
4/6/10 7:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Really lovely!
4/6/10 7:02 PM
Christas said...
This top looks W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L on you! The color and style are terrific.
4/6/10 6:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
So pretty. You did a fantastic job on the soft gathers around the neckband. Love the springtime yellow!
4/6/10 6:42 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Good philosophy.. Im with YOU~!
4/6/10 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info