SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Trousers)

6 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/10 11:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Christas said... (4/7/10 4:56 PM) Reply
These are so cute! They look nice on you. I may have to get that issue out again!
Patti B said... (4/7/10 3:30 PM) Reply
They look very nice on you. Some of the excess is due to the fabric, I'd bet. I yearn to be plankish! Won't happen in this lifetime. VBG
frame said... (4/7/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Well, I'm a lot less plankish than you, so perhaps I shall give these a try. LOL I like the style of the pant. Thanks for the review. :)
donna mel said... (4/7/10 7:09 AM) Reply
i just made these myself, also for easter, and haven't had a chance to review them yet. i agree with everything you said, and also used sandra's awesome zipper instruction (her book does have the shield instruction). mine too need fit adjustments - the waistband loosened up throughout the day. but they are a great basic pant.
Erin Sooit said... (4/7/10 0:36 AM) Reply
I liked the patch pockets! You did a great job adjusting the fit on your pants.
CynthiaSue said... (4/6/10 11:52 PM) Reply
wow. these look great! I love the basic shape with the flare at the bottom! thanks for pointing them out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Simplicity 7229

photo
by: susandf

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details