SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Trousers)

6 more reviews
Viewed 294 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/7/10 4:56 PM) Reply
These are so cute! They look nice on you. I may have to get that issue out again!
Patti B said... (4/7/10 3:30 PM) Reply
They look very nice on you. Some of the excess is due to the fabric, I'd bet. I yearn to be plankish! Won't happen in this lifetime. VBG
frame said... (4/7/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Well, I'm a lot less plankish than you, so perhaps I shall give these a try. LOL I like the style of the pant. Thanks for the review. :)
donna mel said... (4/7/10 7:09 AM) Reply
i just made these myself, also for easter, and haven't had a chance to review them yet. i agree with everything you said, and also used sandra's awesome zipper instruction (her book does have the shield instruction). mine too need fit adjustments - the waistband loosened up throughout the day. but they are a great basic pant.
Erin Sooit said... (4/7/10 0:36 AM) Reply
I liked the patch pockets! You did a great job adjusting the fit on your pants.
CynthiaSue said... (4/6/10 11:52 PM) Reply
wow. these look great! I love the basic shape with the flare at the bottom! thanks for pointing them out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review