Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-119 (Basic Trousers)

6 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 11:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (4/7/10 4:56 PM) Reply
These are so cute! They look nice on you. I may have to get that issue out again!
Patti B said... (4/7/10 3:30 PM) Reply
They look very nice on you. Some of the excess is due to the fabric, I'd bet. I yearn to be plankish! Won't happen in this lifetime. VBG
frame said... (4/7/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Well, I'm a lot less plankish than you, so perhaps I shall give these a try. LOL I like the style of the pant. Thanks for the review. :)
donna mel said... (4/7/10 7:09 AM) Reply
i just made these myself, also for easter, and haven't had a chance to review them yet. i agree with everything you said, and also used sandra's awesome zipper instruction (her book does have the shield instruction). mine too need fit adjustments - the waistband loosened up throughout the day. but they are a great basic pant.
Erin Sooit said... (4/7/10 0:36 AM) Reply
I liked the patch pockets! You did a great job adjusting the fit on your pants.
CynthiaSue said... (4/6/10 11:52 PM) Reply
wow. these look great! I love the basic shape with the flare at the bottom! thanks for pointing them out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2013-01

photo
by: Puppet Gir...

Review