Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 110 (Kiana's Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 420 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR
About ssssdebstar
UT USA
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 0:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
speedythemouse said...
great job! It looks really good on you.
4/8/10 1:03 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fun experience! It's a very cute top.
4/8/10 10:07 AM
Margaret said...
Congratulations to Kiana on helping create such a unique and great-looking design! Sounds like it was a lot of fun to do and I love the sleeves. Thanks for this review!
4/8/10 2:36 PM
mhk3boys said...
Nice top! You got to work with Peggy Sagers4/8/10 6:33 PM
JEF said...
That's great. How did Kiana get to do that? I think it's a very pretty shirt and looks great on her.
4/9/10 11:26 PM
ssssdeb said...
It was sort of a fluke that they worked on this shirt together.
4/10/10 3:17 AM
MarshaG. said...
SUCH a cute top and what a wonderful experience for your daughter! I was just at the Sewing and Quilting expo in Worcester, MA yesterday and had a chance to try on the adult version of this top and LOVED it! For anyone who is new to Silhouette patterns, choosing your correct size is different, so it is important to read Peggy's instructions. The top I tried on was a ladies size 2 and a B cup. My friend and I thought it fit very well, even though I am a 34 DD! Peggy suggested that for most of her tops I should probably make a 2 C for just a bit more ease. In the "Big 4", I am anywhere from a 12 to 16, because of my narrow-ish shoulders, but broad back and DD cup............
4/10/10 7:30 AM
kikismama said...
This is just so cool, I'm thinking of making it for my daughter, named Qiana, also living in Wash. St.
9/29/10 3:59 AM
ssssdeb said...
I hope your daughter likes it. Qiana is a cute spelling!
10/3/10 5:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an amazing top and so awesome you & your daughter got to work with Peggy to design a pattern. I think my daughter would love this top and so would I!
12/12/10 10:44 PM
Pj3g said...
Just came across your review. Love the top and your daughter is so cute! How wonderful to work with Peggy!
3/2/13 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Decades of Style 4002
photo
Review by Tea and Cr... on 9/20/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Deer&Doe Veste Pavot Veste Pavot
photo
Review by punkmik on 3/5/13
Read Review

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Fitting DVD
Pants Fitting DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3247 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us