SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6062 (Alexander blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
So cute!
4/8/10 9:52 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress!
4/8/10 10:09 AM
marec said...
What a terrific review-like a mini sewing lesson. I love both the blouse and dress, and especially love the Ikea fabric. You look great, BTW.
4/8/10 12:24 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with the print, I wonder if we will see this in a future Burdastyle with your design changes...
4/8/10 1:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress!
4/8/10 3:50 PM
no7262 said...
You are always so creative! Nora :)
4/8/10 5:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful dress - I am very impressed by your creativity! I love the fabric and the style really suits you. Excellent review.
4/9/10 3:39 AM
OP Gal said...
Very clever conversion of a blouse pattern to a dress. The results are lovely. Your review is very thorough and helpful. Great job!
4/9/10 10:45 AM
Mikgirl said...
I'm about to make this top, and your review was very helpful. I haven't cut the fabric yet, so I didn't even know it was off the grain. i'm glad I read your review first!
3/8/12 1:02 PM
Mikgirl said...
Oh, I also like it as a dress! :)
3/8/12 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-121

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now