Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6062 (Alexander blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 296 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 8:47 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
So cute!
4/8/10 9:52 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress!
4/8/10 10:09 AM
marec said...
What a terrific review-like a mini sewing lesson. I love both the blouse and dress, and especially love the Ikea fabric. You look great, BTW.
4/8/10 12:24 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with the print, I wonder if we will see this in a future Burdastyle with your design changes...
4/8/10 1:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress!
4/8/10 3:50 PM
no7262 said...
You are always so creative! Nora :)
4/8/10 5:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful dress - I am very impressed by your creativity! I love the fabric and the style really suits you. Excellent review.
4/9/10 3:39 AM
OP Gal said...
Very clever conversion of a blouse pattern to a dress. The results are lovely. Your review is very thorough and helpful. Great job!
4/9/10 10:45 AM
Mikgirl said...
I'm about to make this top, and your review was very helpful. I haven't cut the fabric yet, so I didn't even know it was off the grain. i'm glad I read your review first!
3/8/12 1:02 PM
Mikgirl said...
Oh, I also like it as a dress! :)
3/8/12 1:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us