SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6062 (Alexander blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
So cute!
4/8/10 9:52 AM
Gelbean said...
Lovely dress!
4/8/10 10:09 AM
marec said...
What a terrific review-like a mini sewing lesson. I love both the blouse and dress, and especially love the Ikea fabric. You look great, BTW.
4/8/10 12:24 PM
Re Becca said...
I love what you did with the print, I wonder if we will see this in a future Burdastyle with your design changes...
4/8/10 1:53 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress!
4/8/10 3:50 PM
no7262 said...
You are always so creative! Nora :)
4/8/10 5:45 PM
eugenia123 said...
Wonderful dress - I am very impressed by your creativity! I love the fabric and the style really suits you. Excellent review.
4/9/10 3:39 AM
OP Gal said...
Very clever conversion of a blouse pattern to a dress. The results are lovely. Your review is very thorough and helpful. Great job!
4/9/10 10:45 AM
Mikgirl said...
I'm about to make this top, and your review was very helpful. I haven't cut the fabric yet, so I didn't even know it was off the grain. i'm glad I read your review first!
3/8/12 1:02 PM
Mikgirl said...
Oh, I also like it as a dress! :)
3/8/12 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Lazy Daisy

photo
by: lyndle

Review