SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6062 (Alexander blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/10 8:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said... (3/8/12 1:03 PM) Reply
Oh, I also like it as a dress! :)
Mikgirl said... (3/8/12 1:02 PM) Reply
I'm about to make this top, and your review was very helpful. I haven't cut the fabric yet, so I didn't even know it was off the grain. i'm glad I read your review first!
OP Gal said... (4/9/10 10:45 AM) Reply
Very clever conversion of a blouse pattern to a dress. The results are lovely. Your review is very thorough and helpful. Great job!
eugenia123 said... (4/9/10 3:39 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress - I am very impressed by your creativity! I love the fabric and the style really suits you. Excellent review.
no7262 said... (4/8/10 5:45 PM) Reply
You are always so creative! Nora :)
Nancy K said... (4/8/10 3:50 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
Re Becca said... (4/8/10 1:53 PM) Reply
I love what you did with the print, I wonder if we will see this in a future Burdastyle with your design changes...
marec said... (4/8/10 12:24 PM) Reply
What a terrific review-like a mini sewing lesson. I love both the blouse and dress, and especially love the Ikea fabric. You look great, BTW.
Gelbean said... (4/8/10 10:09 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
thirteenstitches said... (4/8/10 9:52 AM) Reply
So cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-119

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details