Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design: 03/2009/14 (Ahoy baby shorts) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 69 times
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 1:45 PM
Last Updated:2/3/11 1:54 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Very nice basic pattern with a few details to keep it interesting.
2/3/11 7:11 AM
Cultured Purl said...
After looking at so many patterns for kids( all sizes) I fell in love wl Ottobre and just ordered it recently, I did add the Ottobre womens magazine also, wondered if you see as many boys patterns in Ooobre as girls? also if you have ever used the ladies Ottobre and how happy you were,,,,,,I am SO SO sick of the big 4 and the styles for a young lady of 9 is mini/adult, so I have used Farbenmix and have been happy! I would LOVE to use US based patterns but cant anymore ( Ok Kwick Sew is OK for swim suits etc)
2/3/11 4:12 PM
Christas said...
Ottobre patterns are some of my very favorites. These shorts are SO cute! You did a beautiful job on your topstitching. :-)
2/3/11 11:49 PM
angeleyes88 said...
to cultured purl: sorry for the late response, I didn't realize that I wasn't getting comments emailed to me - i will have to check into that. There is a a fair share of boys patterns in the ottobre mags. Some of the issues are more geared to girls though. You can always go to their website www(dot)ottobredesign(dot)com to view the exact designs available for the said issue with sizing available for each design. You def. get more value for your money using the ottobre/sew mags as opposed to the big 4.....and I have noticed that they have improved my design elements significantly. The only downside is that you have to trace them out, but I trace everything anyways so as to not ruin the master pattern. I have also used the ottobre women's issues and love them. they too are worth it especially if you want more of a casual wear wardrobe.
6/27/11 6:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1001 Designer Slip
photo
Review by pegsewer on 2/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4047
photo
Review by Anabolina on 7/1/08
Read Review

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1910 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Robson Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us