Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jamie Christina: JC303PD - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 296 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 8:02 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $10.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pattynaps said...
I had the same issue with the ties! Made me pretty upset actually. And the ruffle on the bottom (which it looks like you omitted) is made WAY more complicated then it needs to be, IMO. But the finished apron is adorable. I just know what to do differently next time.
4/10/10 9:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute apron! Love your burrito method for the ties - neat idea.
4/10/10 11:05 PM
Darla in PA said...
What a beautiful apron! The pattern is very cute but the fabric/color combo really makes it. Can you fix the ties? I can see where you would be very disappointed with them.
4/10/10 11:18 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely apron and nice choice of fabrics Belinda. Thanks for your VH review :)
4/11/10 1:05 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Darla, like anything I could fix it, but this doesn't mean I will :) Sometimes it's easier to start from scratch than to waste time unpicking and re-sewing. My daughter can wear this apron.
4/11/10 1:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Double post
4/11/10 3:50 AM
brissie71 said...
Great review. I've made this one a few times now, but not for myself. I must admit, I hadn't noticed the ties issue as I didn't sew any of the aprons in my size, nor do I have a dummy to try it on. I hope the recipients of my gifts aren't too disappointed. Oh well. I'll know for next time. I love the way you've attached the ties. I'll have to do that next time, too. Thanks for all the information. I love the fabric combination you've chosen.
4/11/10 4:18 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty apron, Belinda!
4/11/10 4:19 AM
Christas said...
Very cute apron! This style would also be cute over a child's dress (in the child's size) as an outfit to look somewhat like a pinafore. Thanks for demonstrating the "burrito method!"
4/11/10 9:58 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice apron! Thanks for this review and for explaining the burrito method! I love your fabric choices too :)
4/11/10 1:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us