SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6016 Heidi (Heidi Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/10 10:54 PM
Last Updated:4/11/10 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
So cute! I love your print and it is very flattering.
4/12/10 9:25 AM
valerie sews said...
Thank you ladies. Auntchelle I'll keep that in mind. I was just thinking I should have another go at printing it out.
4/12/10 4:48 AM
Auntchelle said...
I've printed several BurdaStyle patterns and the test square has only ever been 1mm out. Just check that when you go to release the print you have the Page Scaling box set to: None. I'm pretty sure that it's part of the instructions somewhere, but I couldn't locate it quickly to confirm where. Oh, and I love your versions of Heidi. That's one pattern where I wish I wasn't a plus size!
4/11/10 11:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Congratulations on your first download and the adorable results! I adore this dress on you!
4/11/10 12:10 PM
weaverbec said...
Thank you so much for your review. Since my test square didn't measure exact, I am having the same fitting issues as you did. I will use your suggesstions. Thank you for a very useful review.
4/11/10 9:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Perfect timing- I just cut out this dress last night. Thanks very much for the fitting comments, I'll take the time to try it on at every stage now. I hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
4/11/10 6:31 AM
mm said...
Onya Val.
4/11/10 4:37 AM
Schnauzer said...
What a lovely dress, Val!
4/11/10 4:10 AM
valerie sews said...
Edited to add: this comment was in reply to a comment that has been taken off the site.
4/11/10 3:46 AM
Sanibelle said...
Great job on the "tweaking". It's so pretty on you.
4/11/10 3:20 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
Lovely dress!
4/11/10 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Simplicity 2282

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now