SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5042 (Swirl Skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said...
Love it! Hey- I have this pattern! I've been wanting to make it in linen, but it takes a lot of fabric!!! Yours looks great- love the topstitching!
4/22/10 8:20 PM
mizvi said...
Swwweet!
4/13/10 11:09 AM
susiestitcher said...
You are such an enabler. I just added this pattern to my wishlist! I like your choice of fabric and topstitching. It looks great!
4/12/10 9:20 AM
SusiM said...
Very pretty! Especially like the topstitching.
4/12/10 1:06 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a great skirt. I love the topstitching. Thanks for the review.
4/11/10 9:04 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love you skirt. Very nicely done. Your edge-stitching makes it exceptional.
4/11/10 2:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and stylish skirt!
4/11/10 11:41 AM
ryansmumAria said...
I love this skirt! I have a similar pattern and am guilty of making close to a dozen of them as they are so cute and so easy, I subbed out elastic for the zipper as I am not as brave as you are plus my skirts are all knits. They take about 2 or 3 hours to make. The hard part is cutting them out. I love your version - great job
4/11/10 11:34 AM
Barbara V said...
A really pretty skirt and attractive top stitching. It looks great on you!
4/11/10 11:22 AM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt!!
4/11/10 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice and the topstitching adds the extra that makes it unique.
4/11/10 8:56 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like this style and you did a nice job with it too. Glad to hear someone else depends on the good old Readers Digest Guide to Sewing, it was the only sewing book I owned for years! Then I started collecting, oh well.
4/11/10 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5651

photo
by: LBeveryday

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now