SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2248 (cardigan jacket)

Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara R said...
Thanks so much for such a thorough review. I just got this pattern and look forward to making it. When I am ready, your review will be a big help, especially since this will be my first Marfy pattern. Oh almost forgot to mention - your cardigans are gorgeous!
10/28/10 1:51 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Absolutely LOVE both versions Jenni! But especially love the pink mohair - I could curl up and never get off the sofa with this on, looks like a wonderful Avoca style shawl!!!!
4/12/10 7:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
They are both adorable and work with so many things you have previously made as well.
4/11/10 6:57 PM
Schnauzer said...
Both versions are lovely!
4/11/10 5:51 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I absolutely adore both of your jacket/cape, I would definitely consider getting this patten, they look very comfortable and chic, your choice of fabric is so spot on, love it.
4/11/10 3:59 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very very nice! I can see why you made two. I love that you can throw these over anything and instantly look smart, too. :)
4/11/10 3:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty!
4/11/10 2:50 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Lovely jacket/cardi.
4/11/10 2:37 PM
sewtime said...
MY daughter and granddaughter agree.......It is CUTE!
4/11/10 1:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7203

photo
by: norie crea...

Review

Pattern

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: lalalauren

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now