SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2248 (cardigan jacket)

Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 12:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara R said... (10/28/10 1:51 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for such a thorough review. I just got this pattern and look forward to making it. When I am ready, your review will be a big help, especially since this will be my first Marfy pattern. Oh almost forgot to mention - your cardigans are gorgeous!
Squeezylemon said... (4/12/10 7:25 AM) Reply
Absolutely LOVE both versions Jenni! But especially love the pink mohair - I could curl up and never get off the sofa with this on, looks like a wonderful Avoca style shawl!!!!
RuthieSews said... (4/11/10 6:57 PM) Reply
They are both adorable and work with so many things you have previously made as well.
Schnauzer said... (4/11/10 5:51 PM) Reply
Both versions are lovely!
mylittleelephant said... (4/11/10 3:59 PM) Reply
I absolutely adore both of your jacket/cape, I would definitely consider getting this patten, they look very comfortable and chic, your choice of fabric is so spot on, love it.
squirrellypoo said... (4/11/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Very very nice! I can see why you made two. I love that you can throw these over anything and instantly look smart, too. :)
Rhoda K said... (4/11/10 2:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Geordie Girl said... (4/11/10 2:37 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket/cardi.
sewtime said... (4/11/10 1:37 PM) Reply
MY daughter and granddaughter agree.......It is CUTE!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details