Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2599 (Dresses) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 433 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 2:59 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 6:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Pssht, what does your daughter know? VBG With a cute little top and some snazzy earrings, you have the perfect summer shift for hot days. Nothing cooler than something that only touches you at the shoulders. Love the color too.
4/11/10 3:21 PM
marec said...
It is absolutely perfect for hot summer days. I love it.
4/11/10 4:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your daughter doesn't know everything. It's a nice summer dress and a very useful basic pattern, by the looks of it.
4/12/10 6:51 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is adorable, looks great on you and will be perfect for summer!! I'm on the fence about Kwik Sew sizing. My measurements say medium, but then I have to take in here and there... Love their designs and how the patterns go together.
4/12/10 8:34 AM
susiestitcher said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Haven't you learned not to listen to your children??? LOL Great summer dress and great color for you.
4/12/10 9:46 AM
diane s said...
Looks like a dress to keep cool in, on a hot summer day.
6/11/10 7:04 PM
AnneM said...
Great summer dress and I do like the fabric. You got very adventurous with your updates to it. A loose fitting dress is just what is needed on those hot humid summer days. (I find Kwik-Sew tends to run a bit large.)
3/5/11 9:17 PM
radollrose said...
That is the perfect summer dress and I love the color! I'm just starting this same pattern and I think I will use view A for the front neckline, but then use view C for the rest (well, except for the bottom slit in the back, I'm going to use view B!) Wish me luck!
6/17/11 1:19 AM
radollrose said...
Barb, one question. What type of material did you use for your lining? What a nice print! Is it a basic cotton?
6/17/11 1:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5965
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 10/30/13
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 5/21/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Everyday Baskets
Everyday Baskets

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us