Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2599 (Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 2:59 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 6:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said... (6/17/11 1:22 AM) Reply
Barb, one question. What type of material did you use for your lining? What a nice print! Is it a basic cotton?
radollrose said... (6/17/11 1:19 AM) Reply
That is the perfect summer dress and I love the color! I'm just starting this same pattern and I think I will use view A for the front neckline, but then use view C for the rest (well, except for the bottom slit in the back, I'm going to use view B!) Wish me luck!
AnneM said... (3/5/11 9:17 PM) Reply
Great summer dress and I do like the fabric. You got very adventurous with your updates to it. A loose fitting dress is just what is needed on those hot humid summer days. (I find Kwik-Sew tends to run a bit large.)
diane s said... (6/11/10 7:04 PM) Reply
Looks like a dress to keep cool in, on a hot summer day.
susiestitcher said... (4/12/10 9:46 AM) Reply
Cute! Cute! Cute! Haven't you learned not to listen to your children??? LOL Great summer dress and great color for you.
AuntieShel said... (4/12/10 8:34 AM) Reply
Your dress is adorable, looks great on you and will be perfect for summer!! I'm on the fence about Kwik Sew sizing. My measurements say medium, but then I have to take in here and there... Love their designs and how the patterns go together.
FreyaStark said... (4/12/10 6:51 AM) Reply
Your daughter doesn't know everything. It's a nice summer dress and a very useful basic pattern, by the looks of it.
marec said... (4/11/10 4:05 PM) Reply
It is absolutely perfect for hot summer days. I love it.
Patti B said... (4/11/10 3:21 PM) Reply
Pssht, what does your daughter know? VBG With a cute little top and some snazzy earrings, you have the perfect summer shift for hot days. Nothing cooler than something that only touches you at the shoulders. Love the color too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Farbenmix Olivia Pinafore Dress

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details