SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2599 (Dresses)

3 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 2:59 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Pssht, what does your daughter know? VBG With a cute little top and some snazzy earrings, you have the perfect summer shift for hot days. Nothing cooler than something that only touches you at the shoulders. Love the color too.
4/11/10 3:21 PM
marec said...
It is absolutely perfect for hot summer days. I love it.
4/11/10 4:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your daughter doesn't know everything. It's a nice summer dress and a very useful basic pattern, by the looks of it.
4/12/10 6:51 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is adorable, looks great on you and will be perfect for summer!! I'm on the fence about Kwik Sew sizing. My measurements say medium, but then I have to take in here and there... Love their designs and how the patterns go together.
4/12/10 8:34 AM
susiestitcher said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Haven't you learned not to listen to your children??? LOL Great summer dress and great color for you.
4/12/10 9:46 AM
diane s said...
Looks like a dress to keep cool in, on a hot summer day.
6/11/10 7:04 PM
AnneM said...
Great summer dress and I do like the fabric. You got very adventurous with your updates to it. A loose fitting dress is just what is needed on those hot humid summer days. (I find Kwik-Sew tends to run a bit large.)
3/5/11 9:17 PM
radollrose said...
That is the perfect summer dress and I love the color! I'm just starting this same pattern and I think I will use view A for the front neckline, but then use view C for the rest (well, except for the bottom slit in the back, I'm going to use view B!) Wish me luck!
6/17/11 1:19 AM
radollrose said...
Barb, one question. What type of material did you use for your lining? What a nice print! Is it a basic cotton?
6/17/11 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now