SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I saw some fabric today at Joann's that looked very much like this! You got a great fit! Nora :)
4/11/10 9:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very smart and distinctive skirt.
4/11/10 11:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your skirt looks really nice - love your fabric.
4/11/10 11:38 PM
ryansmumAria said...
Oh, that is wonderful!
4/12/10 1:28 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this skirt. I'm looking for longer skirts to wear with sandles for summer. Much cooler than pants.
4/12/10 7:06 AM
jbrewer said...
Your skirt is so cute! I really like how it hangs on you. Very flattering. And good idea to use the non-embroidered section for the facing. youch!
4/12/10 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - this skirt pattern is my TNT for a nice flowing skirt that can be made at several different lengths and most any kind of fabric.
4/12/10 9:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice skirt with just the right amount of flare.
4/12/10 9:44 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
You have a lovely skirt. I've had this pattern in mind for some winter fabric in my stash, but now you've inspired me to think about it as a summer pattern too. Thanks for the tip about the facings.
4/12/10 10:14 AM
marec said...
Your summer skirt is so pretty and flattering to you. I really like it with the sleevless top. I am adding skirts to my spring/summer plan and this pattern is in there now.
5/9/10 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now