SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

56 more reviews
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Your summer skirt is so pretty and flattering to you. I really like it with the sleevless top. I am adding skirts to my spring/summer plan and this pattern is in there now.
5/9/10 0:44 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
You have a lovely skirt. I've had this pattern in mind for some winter fabric in my stash, but now you've inspired me to think about it as a summer pattern too. Thanks for the tip about the facings.
4/12/10 10:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
Nice skirt with just the right amount of flare.
4/12/10 9:44 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - this skirt pattern is my TNT for a nice flowing skirt that can be made at several different lengths and most any kind of fabric.
4/12/10 9:37 AM
jbrewer said...
Your skirt is so cute! I really like how it hangs on you. Very flattering. And good idea to use the non-embroidered section for the facing. youch!
4/12/10 7:33 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this skirt. I'm looking for longer skirts to wear with sandles for summer. Much cooler than pants.
4/12/10 7:06 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Oh, that is wonderful!
4/12/10 1:28 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your skirt looks really nice - love your fabric.
4/11/10 11:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very smart and distinctive skirt.
4/11/10 11:31 PM
no7262 said...
I saw some fabric today at Joann's that looked very much like this! You got a great fit! Nora :)
4/11/10 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Other Wiksten Tova Top

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012/135

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info