SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Misses Skirts)

57 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/10 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (5/9/10 0:44 AM) Reply
Your summer skirt is so pretty and flattering to you. I really like it with the sleevless top. I am adding skirts to my spring/summer plan and this pattern is in there now.
Q Valley Mary said... (4/12/10 10:14 AM) Reply
You have a lovely skirt. I've had this pattern in mind for some winter fabric in my stash, but now you've inspired me to think about it as a summer pattern too. Thanks for the tip about the facings.
CarolynGM said... (4/12/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Nice skirt with just the right amount of flare.
carolynw said... (4/12/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Very nice - this skirt pattern is my TNT for a nice flowing skirt that can be made at several different lengths and most any kind of fabric.
jbrewer said... (4/12/10 7:33 AM) Reply
Your skirt is so cute! I really like how it hangs on you. Very flattering. And good idea to use the non-embroidered section for the facing. youch!
BillieJean said... (4/12/10 7:06 AM) Reply
I love this skirt. I'm looking for longer skirts to wear with sandles for summer. Much cooler than pants.
ryansmumAria said... (4/12/10 1:28 AM) Reply
Oh, that is wonderful!
Rhoda K said... (4/11/10 11:38 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks really nice - love your fabric.
FreyaStark said... (4/11/10 11:31 PM) Reply
Fabulous! A very smart and distinctive skirt.
no7262 said... (4/11/10 9:18 PM) Reply
I saw some fabric today at Joann's that looked very much like this! You got a great fit! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details