SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

43 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/12/10 1:47 AM


Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
These are all super cute! It's really flattering, too, you look GREAT! A maternity top that you can wear after the birth totally passes the fashion test. :)
4/12/10 7:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
Darling maternity tops. I wish my pregnant DD would let me sew for her. I would make her some of these.
4/12/10 8:22 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
And let me add C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!
4/12/10 8:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job, congratulations on your new little one, too. Enjoyed your blog, great review especially for any one expecting!
4/12/10 9:33 AM
Barbara V said...
Really nice maternity tops! Congratulations!
4/12/10 10:50 AM
NicholeMc said...
Beautiful top! My sister is just about 24 weeks, and I've been looking for something to make her. You have inspired me! Thanks for the great review and references. And congratulations on your nugget!
4/12/10 11:38 AM
AnnS said...
Excellent! I might just break down and buy/make this one at 30w pg now (I look bigger than your 38w photo) knowing I can probably wear it after. Also in lieu of the nursing panel, a dress I own from an independent designer uses a soft bandeau for the nursing cleavage cover - just a jersey tube with soft elastic top & bottom that you slide over your bra to create the modesty panel. Lift to nurse. then you can interchange them with your tops for a color contrast, too.
4/12/10 12:26 PM
AnnS said...
Also I made a BWOF maternity wrap dress in my usual size (40) and it, too, was ginormous. I ended up taking up a bunch of pleats near the lower edges of the wrap to take up space (you cannot see them when worn). I don't get what it is with Burda and maternity...
4/12/10 12:38 PM
Lisa p said...
Thankyou fpr this great well timed review Christina . I have bought this pattern after I saw your version on your blog ( I am pregnant too ) I love all your tops and I can't wait to try them myself. Can I ask a question ? did you add extra to the Front side seams only ? Does the back piece stay unchanged ? as in my head adding 1 inches at the side seams would equal 4 inches in total .
4/12/10 1:01 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Hi Lisa - Yes, I added to the front side seams only, not to the back since your back width should stay the same (for the most part!) and it's really your front/tummy that's expanding and needs the extra room.
4/12/10 10:39 PM
Lisa p said...
Thanks Christina I thought so but I thought I'd better check . Thanks for the reply.
4/13/10 1:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3215

photo
by: wingamajig

Review