SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> RTW (Duplicated Ready to Wear)

Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 8:39 PM
Last Updated:4/12/10 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
o3b said... (4/16/10 2:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the info. I have been thinking about how beautiful your top is and came back to look at it again.
1SewSweet said... (4/14/10 8:20 PM) Reply
o3b, no it's not a twist top. There are 6 pleats on the top portion and 6 on the bottom. (3 each side pressed toward the center) Hope that helps.
o3b said... (4/14/10 2:43 AM) Reply
I love it! You are right...it looks so comfy, but much more dressed up than a plain "T". Is it a twist top? Or does it have gathers above and below the seam line?
halleyscomet said... (4/13/10 7:02 AM) Reply
Great job! I wouldn't even attempt to recreate a top with a twist detail. Mine would be a disaster! Love it and the color is so pretty!
craftygamma said... (4/13/10 6:52 AM) Reply
Great job! And thank you for sharing & inspiring others.
sewnsewtoo said... (4/13/10 1:54 AM) Reply
I'm impressed. WHat method did you use to recreate your top? Today I tried to use masking tape, but had some problems. Any tips?
paulakiss said... (4/13/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Great job! Love the color and cut of the top. Very figure flattering. Love the twist!
Patti B said... (4/12/10 10:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful top -- and I am very impressed that you can recreate this. I can draw off a tank top but not anything with details like the twist.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details