SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
I love this top, and the fabric is so cute! Thanks for reminding me of this, I've been thinking I need a new pattern for tees, and I think I even have this in stash :D yah! And it looks like a perfect fit, so the alterations were worth it :o)
10/6/10 2:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cuteness:) Such a great basic spring top.
4/14/10 8:51 PM
Leora said...
Too cute! This looks like promising pattern once the kinks are worked out. Can't wait to see more versions from you!
4/14/10 1:24 PM
drsue said...
you really brought out the best in this pattern, Looks much better than the envelope pictures. Nice job!
4/14/10 12:12 PM
Margaret said...
Great top, love the print! Thanks for the very helpful review.
4/14/10 11:46 AM
Deepika said...
Donna, I think you are right. I'll wait to do the shirring before I take it in.
4/14/10 11:35 AM
annie11 said...
This looks great on you! You did a wonderful job on the fitting. I'm definitely getting this pattern, as I need some easy, breezy tops for summer.
4/14/10 9:02 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks so great on you!
4/14/10 8:22 AM
donna mel said...
I love that this simple pattern can give you very different results depending on the fabric and neck detail. LOVE yours! I think that when you do the shirring, it doesn't seem as huge as it does with the gathered neckline.
4/14/10 7:43 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous fabric - it really suits you.
4/14/10 6:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
Adorable! Looks lovely on you
4/14/10 6:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
A dear little top in a lovely fabric.
4/14/10 5:34 AM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks great!
4/13/10 10:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
Too cute, and definitely worth the modifications - I would call this way better than a wearable muslin.
4/13/10 10:28 PM
AnnMarieJ said...
Looks adorable. Thanks for the heads-up on the giant sizing!
4/13/10 10:17 PM
Terri A said...
Oh that's so cute! You look lovely.
4/13/10 10:04 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Looks great Deepika!
4/13/10 9:57 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - you may have had to make adjustments but the end result is perfect. Love that fabric
4/13/10 9:31 PM
marec said...
Cute top and such a terrific floral fabric! Really like this summery blouse.
4/13/10 7:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Deepika!
4/13/10 7:52 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
4/13/10 7:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top Deepika and very helpful review, thanks.
4/13/10 7:21 PM
Gelbean said...
That's a great top. Love the fabric.
4/13/10 6:38 PM
Deepika said...
Christas, that's too funny! Brownies and Cakes :) LOL! Thanks for making me laugh.
4/13/10 6:22 PM
Christas said...
Very cute, Deepika! PR is like putting brownies & cakes before a woman on a sweets diet - my "Pattern Diet" doesn't have a chance anytime I see a cute pattern sewn up in the gallery!
4/13/10 6:21 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute top! I love the fabric you used. I think I'm gonna have to try to shirred version as well!
4/13/10 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 7186 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now