Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6895 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1399 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 6:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Cute top! I love the fabric you used. I think I'm gonna have to try to shirred version as well!
4/13/10 6:16 PM
Christas said...
Very cute, Deepika! PR is like putting brownies & cakes before a woman on a sweets diet - my "Pattern Diet" doesn't have a chance anytime I see a cute pattern sewn up in the gallery!
4/13/10 6:21 PM
Deepika said...
Christas, that's too funny! Brownies and Cakes :) LOL! Thanks for making me laugh.
4/13/10 6:22 PM
Gelbean said...
That's a great top. Love the fabric.
4/13/10 6:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top Deepika and very helpful review, thanks.
4/13/10 7:21 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
4/13/10 7:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Deepika!
4/13/10 7:52 PM
marec said...
Cute top and such a terrific floral fabric! Really like this summery blouse.
4/13/10 7:58 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - you may have had to make adjustments but the end result is perfect. Love that fabric
4/13/10 9:31 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Looks great Deepika!
4/13/10 9:57 PM
Terri A said...
Oh that's so cute! You look lovely.
4/13/10 10:04 PM
AnnMarieJ said...
Looks adorable. Thanks for the heads-up on the giant sizing!
4/13/10 10:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Too cute, and definitely worth the modifications - I would call this way better than a wearable muslin.
4/13/10 10:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks great!
4/13/10 10:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A dear little top in a lovely fabric.
4/14/10 5:34 AM
Paris75008 said...
Adorable! Looks lovely on you
4/14/10 6:15 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous fabric - it really suits you.
4/14/10 6:26 AM
donna mel said...
I love that this simple pattern can give you very different results depending on the fabric and neck detail. LOVE yours! I think that when you do the shirring, it doesn't seem as huge as it does with the gathered neckline.
4/14/10 7:43 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks so great on you!
4/14/10 8:22 AM
annie11 said...
This looks great on you! You did a wonderful job on the fitting. I'm definitely getting this pattern, as I need some easy, breezy tops for summer.
4/14/10 9:02 AM
Deepika said...
Donna, I think you are right. I'll wait to do the shirring before I take it in.
4/14/10 11:35 AM
Margaret said...
Great top, love the print! Thanks for the very helpful review.
4/14/10 11:46 AM
drsue said...
you really brought out the best in this pattern, Looks much better than the envelope pictures. Nice job!
4/14/10 12:12 PM
Leora said...
Too cute! This looks like promising pattern once the kinks are worked out. Can't wait to see more versions from you!
4/14/10 1:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cuteness:) Such a great basic spring top.
4/14/10 8:51 PM
Hilary said...
I love this top, and the fabric is so cute! Thanks for reminding me of this, I've been thinking I need a new pattern for tees, and I think I even have this in stash :D yah! And it looks like a perfect fit, so the alterations were worth it :o)
10/6/10 2:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us