SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6895 (Misses Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Cute top! I love the fabric you used. I think I'm gonna have to try to shirred version as well!
4/13/10 6:16 PM
Christas said...
Very cute, Deepika! PR is like putting brownies & cakes before a woman on a sweets diet - my "Pattern Diet" doesn't have a chance anytime I see a cute pattern sewn up in the gallery!
4/13/10 6:21 PM
Deepika said...
Christas, that's too funny! Brownies and Cakes :) LOL! Thanks for making me laugh.
4/13/10 6:22 PM
Gelbean said...
That's a great top. Love the fabric.
4/13/10 6:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top Deepika and very helpful review, thanks.
4/13/10 7:21 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the review.
4/13/10 7:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top, Deepika!
4/13/10 7:52 PM
marec said...
Cute top and such a terrific floral fabric! Really like this summery blouse.
4/13/10 7:58 PM
carolynw said...
Love it - you may have had to make adjustments but the end result is perfect. Love that fabric
4/13/10 9:31 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Looks great Deepika!
4/13/10 9:57 PM
Terri A said...
Oh that's so cute! You look lovely.
4/13/10 10:04 PM
AnnMarieJ said...
Looks adorable. Thanks for the heads-up on the giant sizing!
4/13/10 10:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Too cute, and definitely worth the modifications - I would call this way better than a wearable muslin.
4/13/10 10:28 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This looks great!
4/13/10 10:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A dear little top in a lovely fabric.
4/14/10 5:34 AM
Paris75008 said...
Adorable! Looks lovely on you
4/14/10 6:15 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous fabric - it really suits you.
4/14/10 6:26 AM
donna mel said...
I love that this simple pattern can give you very different results depending on the fabric and neck detail. LOVE yours! I think that when you do the shirring, it doesn't seem as huge as it does with the gathered neckline.
4/14/10 7:43 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks so great on you!
4/14/10 8:22 AM
annie11 said...
This looks great on you! You did a wonderful job on the fitting. I'm definitely getting this pattern, as I need some easy, breezy tops for summer.
4/14/10 9:02 AM
Deepika said...
Donna, I think you are right. I'll wait to do the shirring before I take it in.
4/14/10 11:35 AM
Margaret said...
Great top, love the print! Thanks for the very helpful review.
4/14/10 11:46 AM
drsue said...
you really brought out the best in this pattern, Looks much better than the envelope pictures. Nice job!
4/14/10 12:12 PM
Leora said...
Too cute! This looks like promising pattern once the kinks are worked out. Can't wait to see more versions from you!
4/14/10 1:24 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cuteness:) Such a great basic spring top.
4/14/10 8:51 PM
Hilary said...
I love this top, and the fabric is so cute! Thanks for reminding me of this, I've been thinking I need a new pattern for tees, and I think I even have this in stash :D yah! And it looks like a perfect fit, so the alterations were worth it :o)
10/6/10 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review