SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 184 (patterns: 178)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/13/10 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
fattyboomboom said... (4/19/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Oooh-- the boat neck is such a lovely neckline.
Annette1 said... (4/15/10 8:28 PM) Reply
The links worked perfectly for me, and your SWAP is inspiring! I have TWO of these patterns (as often happens because I don't remember I have the pattern in the first place), so you'd think I could manage to make it ONCE, at least, especially after seeing yours.
kkkkaty said... (4/14/10 7:37 PM) Reply
Elegant!
Diane333 said... (4/14/10 2:37 PM) Reply
Nice top and I like your all your wardrobe.
marec said... (4/14/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Thanks Red Curtain, I checked the HTML script and think I've fixed it. Thanks, all, for the feedback.
Red Curtain said... (4/14/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Great looking shell. It looks RTW from Anne Taylor or Talbots. Picassa album appears empty at the moment.
MaryDB said... (4/14/10 10:18 AM) Reply
such a pretty color, and looks so good on you. Thanks for the review - I'd forgotten I have this pattern.
eugenia123 said... (4/14/10 5:26 AM) Reply
Really lovely and very versatile top!
FreyaStark said... (4/14/10 5:22 AM) Reply
Very nice.
Patti B said... (4/14/10 0:02 AM) Reply
Obviously you've not been sewing for Oregon! I'm a fan of boatnecks so I shall look for this pattern. Yours is very pretty.
21wale said... (4/13/10 11:52 PM) Reply
Really nice! The fit is very flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Butterick 5678

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details