SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 163)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/13/10 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said... (4/19/10 12:10 PM) Reply
Oooh-- the boat neck is such a lovely neckline.
Annette1 said... (4/15/10 8:28 PM) Reply
The links worked perfectly for me, and your SWAP is inspiring! I have TWO of these patterns (as often happens because I don't remember I have the pattern in the first place), so you'd think I could manage to make it ONCE, at least, especially after seeing yours.
kkkkaty said... (4/14/10 7:37 PM) Reply
Elegant!
Diane333 said... (4/14/10 2:37 PM) Reply
Nice top and I like your all your wardrobe.
marec said... (4/14/10 1:47 PM) Reply
Thanks Red Curtain, I checked the HTML script and think I've fixed it. Thanks, all, for the feedback.
Red Curtain said... (4/14/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Great looking shell. It looks RTW from Anne Taylor or Talbots. Picassa album appears empty at the moment.
MaryDB said... (4/14/10 10:18 AM) Reply
such a pretty color, and looks so good on you. Thanks for the review - I'd forgotten I have this pattern.
eugenia123 said... (4/14/10 5:26 AM) Reply
Really lovely and very versatile top!
FreyaStark said... (4/14/10 5:22 AM) Reply
Very nice.
Patti B said... (4/14/10 0:02 AM) Reply
Obviously you've not been sewing for Oregon! I'm a fan of boatnecks so I shall look for this pattern. Yours is very pretty.
21wale said... (4/13/10 11:52 PM) Reply
Really nice! The fit is very flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Luly Yang

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details