SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/13/10 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Really nice! The fit is very flattering.
4/13/10 11:52 PM
Patti B said...
Obviously you've not been sewing for Oregon! I'm a fan of boatnecks so I shall look for this pattern. Yours is very pretty.
4/14/10 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
4/14/10 5:22 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really lovely and very versatile top!
4/14/10 5:26 AM
MaryDB said...
such a pretty color, and looks so good on you. Thanks for the review - I'd forgotten I have this pattern.
4/14/10 10:18 AM
Red Curtain said...
Great looking shell. It looks RTW from Anne Taylor or Talbots. Picassa album appears empty at the moment.
4/14/10 11:51 AM
marec said...
Thanks Red Curtain, I checked the HTML script and think I've fixed it. Thanks, all, for the feedback.
4/14/10 1:47 PM
Diane333 said...
Nice top and I like your all your wardrobe.
4/14/10 2:37 PM
kkkkaty said...
Elegant!
4/14/10 7:37 PM
Annette1 said...
The links worked perfectly for me, and your SWAP is inspiring! I have TWO of these patterns (as often happens because I don't remember I have the pattern in the first place), so you'd think I could manage to make it ONCE, at least, especially after seeing yours.
4/15/10 8:28 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Oooh-- the boat neck is such a lovely neckline.
4/19/10 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
McCall's 5269

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now