SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6838 (Misses Pants and Knit Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/10 10:55 PM
Last Updated:4/13/10 11:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Really nice! The fit is very flattering.
4/13/10 11:52 PM
Patti B said...
Obviously you've not been sewing for Oregon! I'm a fan of boatnecks so I shall look for this pattern. Yours is very pretty.
4/14/10 0:02 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice.
4/14/10 5:22 AM
eugenia123 said...
Really lovely and very versatile top!
4/14/10 5:26 AM
MaryDB said...
such a pretty color, and looks so good on you. Thanks for the review - I'd forgotten I have this pattern.
4/14/10 10:18 AM
Red Curtain said...
Great looking shell. It looks RTW from Anne Taylor or Talbots. Picassa album appears empty at the moment.
4/14/10 11:51 AM
marec said...
Thanks Red Curtain, I checked the HTML script and think I've fixed it. Thanks, all, for the feedback.
4/14/10 1:47 PM
Diane333 said...
Nice top and I like your all your wardrobe.
4/14/10 2:37 PM
kkkkaty said...
Elegant!
4/14/10 7:37 PM
Annette1 said...
The links worked perfectly for me, and your SWAP is inspiring! I have TWO of these patterns (as often happens because I don't remember I have the pattern in the first place), so you'd think I could manage to make it ONCE, at least, especially after seeing yours.
4/15/10 8:28 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Oooh-- the boat neck is such a lovely neckline.
4/19/10 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7866

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review