SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/10 0:06 AM
Last Updated:5/22/10 3:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eruuska said...
Oh! I have this pattern and haven't gotten around to it yet. I love this coat on you! It makes me excited to make one for myself.
4/23/11 9:32 AM
Ruth Designs said...
Very good job! It looks great!
9/21/10 12:55 PM
born2bead said...
Very nice! I love that you came up with the idea to make the under collar black for a contrast and then made the lining black. Hmm, I think I have that pattern in my stash somewhere...
5/28/10 3:02 PM
RockNRoll said...
I love the black one!!! Great job!
5/22/10 7:56 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5/22/10 3:56 PM
kremmer said...
Love the pink! Looks SO good on you - well done!
5/22/10 10:26 AM
Aroura said...
Oh wow! Very nice looking. Honey, your photos are great! How many of us here have a professional? My hubby takes mine for me :) This is fantastic, almost like a pea-coat. I love it on you!
5/21/10 10:41 PM
LaurieEm said...
Shimply Gawjus! Congratulations. You were born to wear princess seams. Just smashing.
5/19/10 11:51 AM
nancy2001 said...
You should feel very proud of the way your coat turned out. You did an absolutely terrific job!
5/17/10 4:21 PM
Scheryka said...
This color is beautiful on you. I am loving it so much.
5/15/10 8:15 PM
brocadegoddess said...
That pink coat is HOT HOT HOT! So gorgeous, and now I want one too!
5/11/10 9:58 PM
Englishstitch said...
(or great 'coats'!) I love your pink one especially!
5/9/10 2:30 PM
Englishstitch said...
Great coat - gorgeous colour! You look fab!
5/9/10 2:29 PM
snuzal said...
Powerful, that's a fab way to describe these coats I reckon. Thanks everyone. I'm loving them! Especially the fuchsia one!
4/26/10 2:26 PM
said...
You did a great job!! I love the fuschia! Beautiful coats!
4/26/10 8:07 AM
Lori V said...
Both coats are beautiful, wonderful job.
4/26/10 7:30 AM
yummymummy38 said...
you can be justifybly proud of your coats, love the eye popping fuschia one, well done
4/26/10 3:34 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely job on this coat!
4/23/10 9:17 PM
MagpieJen said...
Your coat is wonderful! Beautiful, powerful, womanly - gorgeous work!
4/22/10 12:12 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome! you look fabulous
4/22/10 4:52 AM
susiestitcher said...
I absolutely love this jacket and how beautiful it fits you. What a fantastic job you did! I know it was lots of work, but everything you did is showing in the final product. It can be so hard to get a great fit...and you DID it! Yeah!
4/16/10 6:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
This is a great, flattering look for you -- the fit is exceptionally good. You're so smart to sew this as a practice jacket before the jacket contest begins. I think your contest jacket will be perfect!
4/15/10 8:03 PM
LuceLu said...
Fabulous coat, I think you did a great job. Good luck on the contest. You look really nice in it.
4/15/10 8:50 AM
snuzal said...
Aw thanks so much, I can't wait to start the next one, is it the 15th yet? lol
4/15/10 2:07 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is a wonderful coat on you!
4/14/10 11:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
stunning. Fits you so nicely and is so well sewn.
4/14/10 8:41 PM
Mermie said...
I love your coat! You did a great job and it looks so nice on you.
4/14/10 2:43 PM
snuzal said...
Thank you guys, I must admit, I'm quite proud of it. Just wish it was cool enough to warrant wearing it now! Winter is just around the corner for us though, so not long to wait.
4/14/10 1:42 PM
MaryDB said...
Wonderful coat, beautiful work! Thanks for the review.
4/14/10 10:13 AM
moushka said...
Terrific coat! Congratulations on completing such a big project. Princess seams are sooooo flattering :)
4/14/10 7:08 AM
Rebecca D said...
That's one great looking coat.
4/14/10 6:37 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great coat, that shapely style really suits you.
4/14/10 5:25 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Fabulous looking and fitting coat. It looks like expensive RTW. Wonderful job.
4/14/10 2:18 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys, Im so loving it. Its the first top I've ever made, or actually even owned with princess seams, and it seems to be quite good actually as apparently I DO have a waist, who would've thought hehe. Would look great with Jalie jeans eh addictedtofabric? ;) lol
4/14/10 2:07 AM
bluenines said...
looks good to me,,you did a good job,, even if you had a few muck ups ,, no one would know and the next one will go together even easier
4/14/10 0:52 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Great job! Your coat looks great and fits really nicely. I especially love the princess seams and the double buttons :o)
4/14/10 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now