SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> 791 (Sassy Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1639 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/04 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryansmumAria said...
WoW!! You have great taste!
4/13/06 9:00 PM
potter said...
Stunning! Wonderful layout to display fabric design. Great job!
5/25/04 6:31 PM
G.G. said...
Love this jacket.It does have a boutique look. You did the pattern justice. I lcan use my tapestry stash for something other than decorting pillows. Thanks for alteration tips.I have to do the opposite for me,but Ibelieve it will be adjustible for therest of the family.
4/26/04 4:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Wow, I missed this the other day! It is really beautiful. Hope you model it for us so we can see the changes you've made to fit your own body and style.
4/10/04 3:27 PM
Ann C said...
Love it.
4/10/04 11:54 AM
NancyDaQ said...
LBJ, there is no dress. I usually wear it with a slim cut pair of dress pants. The jacket pattern is basically designed for "Santa Fe Style," with jeans or a broomstick skirt, although more versatile than that in reality.
4/8/04 1:13 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful jacket. Can't wait to see the dress that goes with it!
4/8/04 10:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You used my favorite colors in your jacket. It is stunning. I made this pattern once and like mudcat was not happy with the results. It sounds like this pattern works for you. Thanks for the review.
4/8/04 5:44 AM
jlg said...
Just beautiful. I love your fabric choices.
4/7/04 8:45 PM
mudcat said...
I have this pattern and made it about five years ago but wasn't happy with the way the lapels hung or the way the shoulders were put together.
4/7/04 6:50 PM
drsue said...
thanks for the review. I have this pattern but have never made it. I like your fabric selections. Looks great.
4/7/04 12:19 PM
cindyann said...
Lovely. Your fabric choices are great together.
4/7/04 8:34 AM
Annette H said...
Love your creative choice of fabric - it really brings the style to life. Expensive boutique stuff.
4/7/04 6:00 AM
valerie sews said...
Love it. And I like your use of the three different materials...If it was a pattern from one of the big 4 I'd run out and buy it.
4/7/04 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info