Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3438 (Today's Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1757 times 
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo

 
 
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/04 0:05 AM
Last Updated:4/7/04 12:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (4/8/04 5:50 AM) Reply
Very nice.
Judith Dion said... (4/7/04 10:08 PM) Reply
now that i look this is one of the ones i was keeping. nanflans looks so good think Ill get mine out this weekend.
Judith Dion said... (4/7/04 10:02 PM) Reply
I hve 24 of Sandra Betzina patterns for sale on ebay seller name kittytoys0. Not sure is one. I have to look.
Aunt Cathy said... (4/7/04 1:34 PM) Reply
Very, very nice. Love the fabric. You did a lovely job on the neckline.
NancyDaQ said... (4/7/04 12:59 PM) Reply
It looks like the back view is incorrect but the yardage and everything else appears to be ok. I had heard that Butterick was not going to carry Today's Fit anymore, so maybe they will have it in the catalog until the stock is sold. I stand corrected, and have changed the review to reflect this.
Barbara R said... (4/7/04 11:16 AM) Reply
I just clicked the link to "pattern photo" and it appears you can buy the pattern. But the info on back views and yardage is incorrect. so maybe if you buy it you actually receive a different pattern?
NancyDaQ said... (4/7/04 10:40 AM) Reply
Sandra Betzina still sells some of the OOP's on her website. I think the url is just www.sandrabetzina.com, but I don't have it bookmarked on this computer (work).
Mary Reed said... (4/7/04 9:25 AM) Reply
Cute top! Thank you for the review.
SouthernStitch said... (4/7/04 9:16 AM) Reply
Too bad this one is OOP. I really like her patterns and plan on scooping some up at the next Vogue sale. Your top looks very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review