SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top (Trio T-Shirt, Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 2:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
These seem similar to some of the Marcy Tilton's for Vogue which are some of my favorites. Will be whipping up a couple pair for vacation next month. May try this pattern as an alternative. It's hard to beat the comfort.
4/16/10 7:20 AM
Patti B said...
I keep thinking about this pattern and wondering how it would work on the hippier folk (like me!). Yours look great.
4/16/10 9:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love these pants too. You remind me to make another pair soon.
4/16/10 11:55 AM
Izzie said...
ditto what the ladies above said! I've made these pants twice and I love 'em. I've made the Marcy Tilton ones as well, but like these better. They make good pj pants too!
4/16/10 1:42 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
These look great! I am starting my second pair.
4/17/10 11:38 AM
marthamyers said...
More great results! And I love the pocket detail in the brown pair. Thanks for showing that up close.
4/17/10 4:15 PM
DorothyK said...
I love these pants. They look great on you. I too am about to make another pair. You can't have too many. :)
4/20/10 4:33 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I just received the pattern but had one pair cut and made as soon as I could! Both of your pants are very cute, I did make a dress pair in black but am making a few pair ( with cargo pockets) for Rv'ng in summer I confess I purchased this pattern for the t top alone b/c of the good reviews but never ever thought I would like the pants as much as I do, yours look SO nice on you ( and what a nice quick pair of jammy bottoms too) I hope you are happy w/ your fit, they look great!
3/10/12 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now