SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top (Trio T-Shirt, Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 2:23 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
These seem similar to some of the Marcy Tilton's for Vogue which are some of my favorites. Will be whipping up a couple pair for vacation next month. May try this pattern as an alternative. It's hard to beat the comfort.
4/16/10 7:20 AM
Patti B said...
I keep thinking about this pattern and wondering how it would work on the hippier folk (like me!). Yours look great.
4/16/10 9:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love these pants too. You remind me to make another pair soon.
4/16/10 11:55 AM
Izzie said...
ditto what the ladies above said! I've made these pants twice and I love 'em. I've made the Marcy Tilton ones as well, but like these better. They make good pj pants too!
4/16/10 1:42 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
These look great! I am starting my second pair.
4/17/10 11:38 AM
marthamyers said...
More great results! And I love the pocket detail in the brown pair. Thanks for showing that up close.
4/17/10 4:15 PM
DorothyK said...
I love these pants. They look great on you. I too am about to make another pair. You can't have too many. :)
4/20/10 4:33 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I just received the pattern but had one pair cut and made as soon as I could! Both of your pants are very cute, I did make a dress pair in black but am making a few pair ( with cargo pockets) for Rv'ng in summer I confess I purchased this pattern for the t top alone b/c of the good reviews but never ever thought I would like the pants as much as I do, yours look SO nice on you ( and what a nice quick pair of jammy bottoms too) I hope you are happy w/ your fit, they look great!
3/10/12 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used 297033-1000

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now