SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (2/20/12 2:00 PM) Reply
Your suit is lovely. Thanks for the tips on altering the pattern. I think I'd like to review the Terry Fox DVD.
thestitcher said... (11/1/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Wow! That is so pretty! I love the color and the fabric and a perfect style for so many occasions.
hoyly2 said... (4/28/10 1:21 PM) Reply
What a lovely suit.
khunter said... (4/17/10 8:09 PM) Reply
beautiful suit. I really love the color!
Kemish said... (4/16/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I enjoyed your review. I made this jacket, too, and the neckline is too low (I didn't make as many alterations as you did). I didn't realize the neckline was by looking at the pattern and as such, the jacket just hangs in the closet - mine is a little bit too revealing.
persevering said... (4/16/10 3:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful suit! Thanks for your review.
RLL said... (4/16/10 1:46 PM) Reply
I too would love to see it on you. It looks great, the fabric is gorgeous.
frame said... (4/16/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love the jacket in this pattern. I wondered if the neckline would be too low - thanks for the info about that. Great job on the buttonholes and pockets.
annie11 said... (4/16/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice.
psgates said... (4/16/10 8:20 AM) Reply
Well done!
moushka said... (4/16/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Lovely suit, would like to see a picture of it on you. Congratulations on get the FBA just the way you wanted it. The Terry Fox video sounds interesting. Have you considered doing a review?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-1

photo
by: kidmd

Review