SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Lovely suit, would like to see a picture of it on you. Congratulations on get the FBA just the way you wanted it. The Terry Fox video sounds interesting. Have you considered doing a review?
4/16/10 7:28 AM
psgates said...
Well done!
4/16/10 8:20 AM
annie11 said...
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice.
4/16/10 9:37 AM
frame said...
Very nice. I love the jacket in this pattern. I wondered if the neckline would be too low - thanks for the info about that. Great job on the buttonholes and pockets.
4/16/10 12:18 PM
RLL said...
I too would love to see it on you. It looks great, the fabric is gorgeous.
4/16/10 1:46 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful suit! Thanks for your review.
4/16/10 3:24 PM
Kemish said...
I enjoyed your review. I made this jacket, too, and the neckline is too low (I didn't make as many alterations as you did). I didn't realize the neckline was by looking at the pattern and as such, the jacket just hangs in the closet - mine is a little bit too revealing.
4/16/10 11:26 PM
khunter said...
beautiful suit. I really love the color!
4/17/10 8:09 PM
hoyly2 said...
What a lovely suit.
4/28/10 1:21 PM
thestitcher said...
Wow! That is so pretty! I love the color and the fabric and a perfect style for so many occasions.
11/1/10 7:55 AM
4u2cme said...
Your suit is lovely. Thanks for the tips on altering the pattern. I think I'd like to review the Terry Fox DVD.
2/20/12 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3089

photo
by: vchan38

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review