SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:tess

About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
4u2cme said... (2/20/12 2:00 PM) Reply
Your suit is lovely. Thanks for the tips on altering the pattern. I think I'd like to review the Terry Fox DVD.
thestitcher said... (11/1/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Wow! That is so pretty! I love the color and the fabric and a perfect style for so many occasions.
hoyly2 said... (4/28/10 1:21 PM) Reply
What a lovely suit.
khunter said... (4/17/10 8:09 PM) Reply
beautiful suit. I really love the color!
Kemish said... (4/16/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I enjoyed your review. I made this jacket, too, and the neckline is too low (I didn't make as many alterations as you did). I didn't realize the neckline was by looking at the pattern and as such, the jacket just hangs in the closet - mine is a little bit too revealing.
persevering said... (4/16/10 3:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful suit! Thanks for your review.
RLL said... (4/16/10 1:46 PM) Reply
I too would love to see it on you. It looks great, the fabric is gorgeous.
frame said... (4/16/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love the jacket in this pattern. I wondered if the neckline would be too low - thanks for the info about that. Great job on the buttonholes and pockets.
annie11 said... (4/16/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice.
psgates said... (4/16/10 8:20 AM) Reply
Well done!
moushka said... (4/16/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Lovely suit, would like to see a picture of it on you. Congratulations on get the FBA just the way you wanted it. The Terry Fox video sounds interesting. Have you considered doing a review?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns #3400

by: Annette Wr...

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details