SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Lovely suit, would like to see a picture of it on you. Congratulations on get the FBA just the way you wanted it. The Terry Fox video sounds interesting. Have you considered doing a review?
4/16/10 7:28 AM
psgates said...
Well done!
4/16/10 8:20 AM
annie11 said...
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice.
4/16/10 9:37 AM
frame said...
Very nice. I love the jacket in this pattern. I wondered if the neckline would be too low - thanks for the info about that. Great job on the buttonholes and pockets.
4/16/10 12:18 PM
RLL said...
I too would love to see it on you. It looks great, the fabric is gorgeous.
4/16/10 1:46 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful suit! Thanks for your review.
4/16/10 3:24 PM
Kemish said...
I enjoyed your review. I made this jacket, too, and the neckline is too low (I didn't make as many alterations as you did). I didn't realize the neckline was by looking at the pattern and as such, the jacket just hangs in the closet - mine is a little bit too revealing.
4/16/10 11:26 PM
khunter said...
beautiful suit. I really love the color!
4/17/10 8:09 PM
hoyly2 said...
What a lovely suit.
4/28/10 1:21 PM
thestitcher said...
Wow! That is so pretty! I love the color and the fabric and a perfect style for so many occasions.
11/1/10 7:55 AM
4u2cme said...
Your suit is lovely. Thanks for the tips on altering the pattern. I think I'd like to review the Terry Fox DVD.
2/20/12 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now