SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5335 (coordinates)

6 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (2/20/12 2:00 PM) Reply
Your suit is lovely. Thanks for the tips on altering the pattern. I think I'd like to review the Terry Fox DVD.
thestitcher said... (11/1/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Wow! That is so pretty! I love the color and the fabric and a perfect style for so many occasions.
hoyly2 said... (4/28/10 1:21 PM) Reply
What a lovely suit.
khunter said... (4/17/10 8:09 PM) Reply
beautiful suit. I really love the color!
Kemish said... (4/16/10 11:26 PM) Reply
I enjoyed your review. I made this jacket, too, and the neckline is too low (I didn't make as many alterations as you did). I didn't realize the neckline was by looking at the pattern and as such, the jacket just hangs in the closet - mine is a little bit too revealing.
persevering said... (4/16/10 3:24 PM) Reply
Beautiful suit! Thanks for your review.
RLL said... (4/16/10 1:46 PM) Reply
I too would love to see it on you. It looks great, the fabric is gorgeous.
frame said... (4/16/10 12:18 PM) Reply
Very nice. I love the jacket in this pattern. I wondered if the neckline would be too low - thanks for the info about that. Great job on the buttonholes and pockets.
annie11 said... (4/16/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I love your fabric choice.
psgates said... (4/16/10 8:20 AM) Reply
Well done!
moushka said... (4/16/10 7:28 AM) Reply
Lovely suit, would like to see a picture of it on you. Congratulations on get the FBA just the way you wanted it. The Terry Fox video sounds interesting. Have you considered doing a review?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details