SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5195 (Blouse, Dress, Skirt, Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 8:50 AM
Last Updated:4/16/10 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crafteedee said... (6/30/12 5:04 AM) Reply
Thx for the tips, like sizing. After reading your review I now realize there's a tank pattern included. Ugh. I'd rather buy one, but I like the dress/tunic.
olderandwiser said... (6/23/12 11:33 PM) Reply
Your review was so helpful. I am ordering the multisized pattern that ends with 24W, (Butterick"s measurements would be 26W). Also glad to know no elastic is good.
AdaH said... (4/16/10 5:30 PM) Reply
Third time was a charm, the top looks very nice on you. I know what you mean about elastic going around your body.
ryansmumAria said... (4/16/10 1:59 PM) Reply
Nice!
li'l miss muffett said... (4/16/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this! I've been wanting to make it for myself and I'm glad to know it's a quick sew! LOL!
marec said... (4/16/10 10:40 AM) Reply
That is a cute top, and I can see that you improved the fit. I detest elastic in a blouse also. It just isn't flattering unless you are extremely slender.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN2303

photo
by: Lori V

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-111

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details