Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5195 (Blouse, Dress, Skirt, Pants) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 315 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:paulakiss
photo
Friend of PR
About paulakissstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/14/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/10 8:50 AM
Last Updated:4/16/10 8:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a cute top, and I can see that you improved the fit. I detest elastic in a blouse also. It just isn't flattering unless you are extremely slender.
4/16/10 10:40 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I've been wanting to make it for myself and I'm glad to know it's a quick sew! LOL!
4/16/10 11:13 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Nice!
4/16/10 1:59 PM
AdaH said...
Third time was a charm, the top looks very nice on you. I know what you mean about elastic going around your body.
4/16/10 5:30 PM
olderandwiser said...
Your review was so helpful. I am ordering the multisized pattern that ends with 24W, (Butterick"s measurements would be 26W). Also glad to know no elastic is good.
6/23/12 11:33 PM
crafteedee said...
Thx for the tips, like sizing. After reading your review I now realize there's a tank pattern included. Ugh. I'd rather buy one, but I like the dress/tunic.
6/30/12 5:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Named Clothing 005
photo
Review by chenille on 4/1/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4384
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 7937 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us