Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2010-107 (Strapless Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 405 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 9:50 AM
Last Updated:4/18/10 9:58 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
What a cute dress! I love the fabric, and the style is great! I'll bet it looked really good on you.
4/18/10 10:44 AM
sky said...
Great fabric. Thanks for the details on the boning and the dancing ease.
4/18/10 10:57 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous dress and beautiful fabric. Thanks for your VH review and I wish my french was half as good as your excellent English :)
4/18/10 11:31 AM
manola6176 said...
C'est rare de rencontrer des compatriotes sur ce site, je suis donc très contente de te féliciter en français pour ta superbe robe. J'aime beaucoup le tissu africain. Bravo
4/18/10 1:14 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Wow - the fabric, the look - everything is gorgeous - well done you!
4/18/10 3:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress! Thank you for the review.
4/18/10 5:10 PM
Camerio said...
Bravo Delphine - beau choix de tissu et couleur. Beautiful style as well.
4/18/10 5:14 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress. I love the style and that fabric is wonderful.
4/18/10 5:38 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the cotton print you used.
4/18/10 8:41 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
4/18/10 9:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love the dress and the fabric. Very nice review. It is good to know that this would work for someone small busted with minimal alterations. Your English is great by the way!
4/18/10 11:31 PM
MissCelie said...
Really quite pretty! I especially love that the sweetheart neckline and point in the lower bodice are perfectly sewn! I have fabric from Ghana that I was thinking of trying in this. So pretty!
4/19/10 9:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Thanks for you review, I'm in the middle of cutting this pattern out now. It's the best pattern in that Burda if you ask me. I love your print on your dress!
8/3/10 4:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-119 Blouse
photo
Review by MNBarb on 8/21/13
Read Review

Jalie 976 Pattern
Jalie 976 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )
McCalls 6501 Pattern ( Size 101/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1033 OOP
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 11/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us