SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-107 (Strapless Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 9:50 AM
Last Updated:4/18/10 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
What a cute dress! I love the fabric, and the style is great! I'll bet it looked really good on you.
4/18/10 10:44 AM
sky said...
Great fabric. Thanks for the details on the boning and the dancing ease.
4/18/10 10:57 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous dress and beautiful fabric. Thanks for your VH review and I wish my french was half as good as your excellent English :)
4/18/10 11:31 AM
manola6176 said...
C'est rare de rencontrer des compatriotes sur ce site, je suis donc très contente de te féliciter en français pour ta superbe robe. J'aime beaucoup le tissu africain. Bravo
4/18/10 1:14 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Wow - the fabric, the look - everything is gorgeous - well done you!
4/18/10 3:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress! Thank you for the review.
4/18/10 5:10 PM
Camerio said...
Bravo Delphine - beau choix de tissu et couleur. Beautiful style as well.
4/18/10 5:14 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful dress. I love the style and that fabric is wonderful.
4/18/10 5:38 PM
Byrdie said...
Gorgeous dress! Love the cotton print you used.
4/18/10 8:41 PM
ryansmumAria said...
very nice!
4/18/10 9:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love the dress and the fabric. Very nice review. It is good to know that this would work for someone small busted with minimal alterations. Your English is great by the way!
4/18/10 11:31 PM
MissCelie said...
Really quite pretty! I especially love that the sweetheart neckline and point in the lower bodice are perfectly sewn! I have fabric from Ghana that I was thinking of trying in this. So pretty!
4/19/10 9:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Thanks for you review, I'm in the middle of cutting this pattern out now. It's the best pattern in that Burda if you ask me. I love your print on your dress!
8/3/10 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used *

photo
by: Fabricgurl

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now