Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-107 (Strapless Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo

 
 
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/18/10 9:50 AM
Last Updated:4/18/10 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (8/3/10 4:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for you review, I'm in the middle of cutting this pattern out now. It's the best pattern in that Burda if you ask me. I love your print on your dress!
MissCelie said... (4/19/10 9:23 AM) Reply
Really quite pretty! I especially love that the sweetheart neckline and point in the lower bodice are perfectly sewn! I have fabric from Ghana that I was thinking of trying in this. So pretty!
Heidi Ho said... (4/18/10 11:31 PM) Reply
I love the dress and the fabric. Very nice review. It is good to know that this would work for someone small busted with minimal alterations. Your English is great by the way!
ryansmumAria said... (4/18/10 9:38 PM) Reply
very nice!
Byrdie said... (4/18/10 8:41 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Love the cotton print you used.
eugenia123 said... (4/18/10 5:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. I love the style and that fabric is wonderful.
Camerio said... (4/18/10 5:14 PM) Reply
Bravo Delphine - beau choix de tissu et couleur. Beautiful style as well.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/18/10 5:10 PM) Reply
Lovely dress! Thank you for the review.
Mary Nanna said... (4/18/10 3:18 PM) Reply
Wow - the fabric, the look - everything is gorgeous - well done you!
manola6176 said... (4/18/10 1:14 PM) Reply
C'est rare de rencontrer des compatriotes sur ce site, je suis donc très contente de te féliciter en français pour ta superbe robe. J'aime beaucoup le tissu africain. Bravo
Vonnevo said... (4/18/10 11:31 AM) Reply
A fabulous dress and beautiful fabric. Thanks for your VH review and I wish my french was half as good as your excellent English :)
sky said... (4/18/10 10:57 AM) Reply
Great fabric. Thanks for the details on the boning and the dancing ease.
barebear said... (4/18/10 10:44 AM) Reply
What a cute dress! I love the fabric, and the style is great! I'll bet it looked really good on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details