SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

73 more reviews
Viewed 925 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/18/10 1:45 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Kay, REALLY love your new top. The lacy fabric makes it nice to wear with a suit, jeans, skirt (so versatile), and takes it several steps above a basic t-shirt.
4/18/10 2:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful looking T, Kay. I have a few RTW knit tops with that type of underlining and I find them very comfortable. I am also doing that in my current knit project. Where do you buy the FOE? Nice finishing technique.
4/18/10 2:21 PM
marec said...
nice tee, especially the use of lace.
4/18/10 2:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a lovely top. I love the flesh-colored lining.
4/18/10 3:35 PM
Mahler said...
As everything you sew, I love it! simple and chic/relax
4/18/10 4:22 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely Kay - you look so neat in this. The fabric is lovely and of course your expert sewing makes this so much more than just another T.
4/18/10 4:58 PM
marjenann said...
What a terrific top! As lovely as all of your inspiring pieces!
4/18/10 5:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fabric and a perfect fit.
4/18/10 9:24 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your top. What a neat way to use stretch lace. I never would have thunk it! I am also interested in your source for FOE, as I would love to try this technique. Beautiful fit, too!
4/19/10 7:20 AM
DorothyK said...
This Jalie pattern has become my all time favorite because it is so reliable and the fit is perfect. Your version is wonderful. Thanks for explaining how you lined it.
4/20/10 4:44 PM
Catbird said...
Kay, this is SO pretty and, of course, looks professionally sewn. This must look fantastic under jackets, too. I love it!
4/22/10 12:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! A stunning top. That pattern is a good vehicle for the fabric.
8/22/10 4:24 AM
ConnieBJ said...
ooh love the funky print! As always - a perfect fit.
8/22/10 7:12 AM
Diane E said...
Beautifully fitted top and fabulous print! Thanks for sharing the binding link again. Love it!
8/22/10 6:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking T. Wonderful job on placement of the large design motif. I have this pattern too and must get to it soon.
8/22/10 7:35 PM
donna mel said...
What a wonderful fabric! Thanks too for detailing the Jalie technique. Smart cookie for remembering that technique so well. I will be referring to your blog again and again!
8/24/10 9:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6442

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now