SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

28 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said... (4/23/10 8:06 PM) Reply
Love them all! Darn, I had this pattern in my hands Thursday and then put it back. I'm going back tomorrow :)
Christas said... (4/23/10 5:45 PM) Reply
Very nice review. All the versions look so nice!
marec said... (4/23/10 11:32 AM) Reply
Nice skirt, and so many renditions. Loved reading your review.
Red Curtain said... (4/23/10 9:50 AM) Reply
I like #4 the best. It looks chic and the beading is awesome. I am a fan of using the same pattern to make several different editions too!
EvLouise said... (4/23/10 9:19 AM) Reply
Love them! It is great to find a pattern that you want to make several times. I've added this to my wish list.
graustark said... (4/22/10 10:33 PM) Reply
Thanks, y'all! Vonnevo, the selvage says "Windham Fabrics presents Songbird by Holly Anderson Style no. 28713". I hope that helps!
MagpieJen said... (4/22/10 10:28 PM) Reply
It's so interesting to see how the same pattern changes with different fabrics and trims! I really enjoyed this review - thank you!
Vonnevo said... (4/22/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Lovely skirts !! I specially like version 5 - do you happen to know the name of the fabric?
mary in FL said... (4/22/10 9:40 PM) Reply
Nice skirt! Cute doggy, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 4426

photo
by: popo

Review
Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: freya008

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details