SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/10 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
Love them all! Darn, I had this pattern in my hands Thursday and then put it back. I'm going back tomorrow :)
4/23/10 8:06 PM
Christas said...
Very nice review. All the versions look so nice!
4/23/10 5:45 PM
marec said...
Nice skirt, and so many renditions. Loved reading your review.
4/23/10 11:32 AM
Red Curtain said...
I like #4 the best. It looks chic and the beading is awesome. I am a fan of using the same pattern to make several different editions too!
4/23/10 9:50 AM
EvLouise said...
Love them! It is great to find a pattern that you want to make several times. I've added this to my wish list.
4/23/10 9:19 AM
graustark said...
Thanks, y'all! Vonnevo, the selvage says "Windham Fabrics presents Songbird by Holly Anderson Style no. 28713". I hope that helps!
4/22/10 10:33 PM
MagpieJen said...
It's so interesting to see how the same pattern changes with different fabrics and trims! I really enjoyed this review - thank you!
4/22/10 10:28 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirts !! I specially like version 5 - do you happen to know the name of the fabric?
4/22/10 10:03 PM
mary in FL said...
Nice skirt! Cute doggy, too!
4/22/10 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other N/A

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8912

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review