SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

35 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:4/23/10 1:10 AM
Last Updated:4/23/10 1:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice cardi! I think you are way too hard on yourself for those pleats. Only a sewer would ever notice the slight off angle, and they would be too busy admiring the garment.
4/23/10 2:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice cardi! I like your idea of trying the pleats on the inside.
4/23/10 3:16 AM
snuzal said...
That's awesome. Will be perfect for winter. Love the color too. And I agree, no one will notice the angle, you're probably the only one who will.
4/23/10 3:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - the pleats in back are a nice touch.
4/23/10 9:36 AM
MagpieJen said...
I certainly didn't notice anything crooked about your elegant yet comfy cardigan! This is a great wearable muslin, and I can't wait to see this in merino (one of my favorite fabrics!)
4/23/10 10:06 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely cardi!
4/23/10 8:42 PM
1SewSweet said...
Awesome cardigan! I'm adding this one to my sewing pile! Thank you so much for the great tip on muslin too! I've never made a muslin before for anything (no I'm not that good!) I've made a lot of boo boos and trashed great fabric because of it!
4/24/10 8:23 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and I think your back darts are a great addition.
4/24/10 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this and idea of adding darts in the back was a good one.
4/24/10 10:11 AM
Sweetiebop said...
I love your cardigan. Your efforts have paid off to give you a winner.
4/24/10 10:33 AM
JodieT said...
Great review and fantastic job. I love your addition of darts in the back. This is definately not a muslin look. Enjoy, and thanks for review. I am going to mark on list for fall.
4/24/10 12:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review