SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-123 (Snowflakes skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/10 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (4/26/10 9:22 AM) Reply
The interest on this skirt is really all in the back and you've increased that interest by choosing the fabric that you did. This is very clever and Burda should take note of your interpretation. Very nice.
GlobalMom said... (4/25/10 12:11 PM) Reply
Love both of your variations! I have this one traced out and it's in the queue.....
Christas said... (4/25/10 9:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for bringing my attention to this pattern. I skipped over it in the issue. Both skirts are very nice, but the summer skirt is my favorite since it really shows off the pretty seam details.
kerrynw said... (4/25/10 8:44 AM) Reply
Great skirts! It's amazing how two skirts from one pattern can look so different.
Sharon1952 said... (4/25/10 7:12 AM) Reply
Two very beautiful and useful skirts! Great job.
Nancywin said... (4/25/10 0:38 AM) Reply
Love this pattern. Both versions look good, but I really like the summer version, just because you can more readily see the seaming detail. I'll have to go back and look at this one.
Heidi Ho said... (4/24/10 10:35 PM) Reply
Very nice!
wsm2408 said... (4/24/10 5:48 PM) Reply
Well done. The skirt is businesslike without being boring! I'm always looking for business skirts with a twist so thanks for pointing out this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details