Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 502 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/10 5:27 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wsm2408 said...
Great job. It looks very cute and like it should have cost a fortune in an upmarket RTW shop. Have a great summer!
4/24/10 5:45 PM
wineyjudy said...
Wow! Great skirt! I like your version better than burda!
4/24/10 5:46 PM
Terri K said...
You are the queen of skirts. I enjoy your reviews too!
4/24/10 6:41 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great cute skirt, LOVE it!
4/24/10 7:38 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this skirt. Like the idea of flat felled seams.
4/24/10 8:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Bring it on. It looks great! A white skirt is all about summer and this one has attitude.
4/24/10 9:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking skirt with fine details! Nice length on you, showcasing your nice, long legs!
4/24/10 10:19 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Very nice skirt. I really like it in white!
4/24/10 10:33 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this skirt on you!
4/25/10 1:21 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This is one cute skirt - I love my version and will have to consider making more, now that I have seen yours!
4/25/10 4:24 AM
twinkle72 said...
Wow! You just made the perfect summer skirt. I love the way you styled the pattern. So cute.
4/25/10 4:27 AM
Christas said...
What a wonderful skirt ..... very nice!
4/25/10 9:23 AM
onebyone said...
Very cute skirt!! Love it. I must add this one to my sewing list. Thank you for the review.
4/25/10 10:17 AM
Deepika said...
This is my current favorite skirt for summer. I am wearing mine out already! I love your white twill version. The welt pockets are amazing. Thanks for including the review for the longer version too.
4/25/10 4:07 PM
nellc said...
Really cute skirt! It looks great in white for the summer.
4/25/10 6:12 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic sewing! From the photo it looked a bit like my (soon-to-be-reviewed) skirt from Vogue 1170. Looks great in the white denim and makes me wish for summer...
4/25/10 7:07 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Did this ever turn out nice! I can see that you'll be spending a lot of time in this skirt this summer. It is the perfect coordinate on a hot summer day with a cool summer drink. Fabulous.
4/26/10 9:32 AM
Rickella said...
I totally love this skirt! It is so cute. (Now, I know what else I'll be making for my Summer wardrobe!) Nice job!
4/27/10 6:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 3/2/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5271
photo
Review by Patty the ... on 10/2/10
Read Review

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2790 Pattern
Jalie 2790 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us