SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1177 (Misses/Misses' Petite Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/10 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I really like all the details that show up in your pictures! I am glad that you reviewed it other wise I would not have given this another look! Nora :)
5/10/10 2:15 PM
Lynn67 said...
Man, you did so much work to toss it - what about as a beach cover-up top? Great review - made me laugh!
5/10/10 2:59 PM
marec said...
If you send it on, someone will love it. It's very pretty, and you put so much effort into it. Isn't it awful when that happens? I just sent a turquoise silk blouse to a new home also.....
5/10/10 5:29 PM
Allison said...
Seriously? You aren't going to wear it, even with a little white T underneath? I've been eyeing this pattern myself, and now I know I want to make it, as yours looks so good! Maybe it needs the closet cure...you know, hang it up for a few months and then surprise, all the problems disappear! ;)
5/10/10 8:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful top! Sorry you don't think the pattern worked for you but the photo reflects a very detailed and great looking top. Give it to a charity if you decide not to keep it.
5/11/10 5:33 AM
fashionablysew said...
Well, you did a fabulous job. I didn't particularly like this pattern until I saw what you had done. I can envision a lot of picky detail work you had to do. Perhaps that is partly why it turned you off. I agree, with the Lynn67...a beach cover up would be great. If you don't wear it, I bet you could sell it though.
5/13/10 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Children's Corner 271: Lakelin

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now