SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
You both look absolutely stunning. You've done a fabulous sewing job! Fantastic review as well
4/25/10 6:27 PM
homejewel said...
What a beautiful dress. I love the color - stunning. You two look great together.
4/25/10 7:02 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and your DH looks grrreat in his vest and bow tie! Great review
4/25/10 7:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
You look so beautiful in your fabulous dress!!! Wowza! I love working with silk dupioni as well.
4/25/10 8:51 PM
Re Becca said...
That really is stunning, it fits you perfectly. I am sure that you were the best dressed at the gala.
4/25/10 9:53 PM
Lynn67 said...
Just beautiful! Well done!
4/26/10 7:28 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress looks sooo pretty! You did a great job!
4/26/10 9:07 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks to everyone for the great comments/compliments!! I am so thrilled with the dress. It was really nice to get so many compliments from people at the gala - both people I knew and didn't know. This was the first woven project I'd made in a long time as I usually sew knits, so it was gratifying to get the fit right! Thanks again!
4/27/10 11:50 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress in a nice color!
4/28/10 10:01 AM
AnneM said...
Very, very pretty. You definitely got the fit down, and make an elegant couple in your custom made dress & vest. Congratulations.
6/5/10 9:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic job on that beautiful dress! Love that color and your adjustments worked perfectly. Great review!
6/9/10 3:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on the dress! It is very flattering on you. I am thinking of making this dress for my wedding dress with a few changes. Thanks for the inspiration!
8/20/10 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2155

photo
by: Aroura

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 114A Top

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now