SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3784 

5 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:RobinMCPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinMCPAstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/13/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:34 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Great job on the dress! It is very flattering on you. I am thinking of making this dress for my wedding dress with a few changes. Thanks for the inspiration!
8/20/10 9:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic job on that beautiful dress! Love that color and your adjustments worked perfectly. Great review!
6/9/10 3:10 PM
AnneM said...
Very, very pretty. You definitely got the fit down, and make an elegant couple in your custom made dress & vest. Congratulations.
6/5/10 9:47 PM
senaSews said...
Beautiful dress in a nice color!
4/28/10 10:01 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Thanks to everyone for the great comments/compliments!! I am so thrilled with the dress. It was really nice to get so many compliments from people at the gala - both people I knew and didn't know. This was the first woven project I'd made in a long time as I usually sew knits, so it was gratifying to get the fit right! Thanks again!
4/27/10 11:50 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your dress looks sooo pretty! You did a great job!
4/26/10 9:07 AM
Lynn67 said...
Just beautiful! Well done!
4/26/10 7:28 AM
Re Becca said...
That really is stunning, it fits you perfectly. I am sure that you were the best dressed at the gala.
4/25/10 9:53 PM
ryan's mom said...
You look so beautiful in your fabulous dress!!! Wowza! I love working with silk dupioni as well.
4/25/10 8:51 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and your DH looks grrreat in his vest and bow tie! Great review
4/25/10 7:37 PM
homejewel said...
What a beautiful dress. I love the color - stunning. You two look great together.
4/25/10 7:02 PM
margk said...
You both look absolutely stunning. You've done a fabulous sewing job! Fantastic review as well
4/25/10 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6145

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Simplicity 2207

photo
by: sarah0725

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info