SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 273-14 (Rene Lezard)

2 more reviews
Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Very pretty, diverse blouse. It is lovely on its own on a warm summer day and will be brilliant under a suit jacket teamed with the skirt for those business meetings at the office.
4/26/10 9:44 AM
dingyadi said...
I have this issue too and have been looking at this pattern as it looked promising - your review has convinced me that it is definitely worth it. Cute top and looks great on you.
4/26/10 6:40 AM
Karen6790 said...
Very nice. I have this issue and made this top up in a knit, which also worked very well. Congrats on puzzling out the Spanish instructions - I work next door to a Spanish-language newspaper office and Patrones instructions stumped them. I think people who don't speak sewing don't speak in any language. Love the color on you.
4/25/10 11:03 PM
ElsaD said...
You've been busy! I love the buttons down the back. Thanks for the tip on the glue stick for sewing on buttons. You're right, that material does travel well and doesn't take up much space in the suitcase.
4/25/10 10:44 PM
dorothyn said...
Your top turned out really nicely. The drape of the collar is elegant, along with the soft pleats.
4/25/10 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Alabama Chanin Alabama Chanin Paisley

photo
by: beanchor

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now