SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 273-14 (Rene Lezard)

2 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 7:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (4/26/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Very pretty, diverse blouse. It is lovely on its own on a warm summer day and will be brilliant under a suit jacket teamed with the skirt for those business meetings at the office.
dingyadi said... (4/26/10 6:40 AM) Reply
I have this issue too and have been looking at this pattern as it looked promising - your review has convinced me that it is definitely worth it. Cute top and looks great on you.
Karen6790 said... (4/25/10 11:03 PM) Reply
Very nice. I have this issue and made this top up in a knit, which also worked very well. Congrats on puzzling out the Spanish instructions - I work next door to a Spanish-language newspaper office and Patrones instructions stumped them. I think people who don't speak sewing don't speak in any language. Love the color on you.
ElsaD said... (4/25/10 10:44 PM) Reply
You've been busy! I love the buttons down the back. Thanks for the tip on the glue stick for sewing on buttons. You're right, that material does travel well and doesn't take up much space in the suitcase.
dorothyn said... (4/25/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Your top turned out really nicely. The drape of the collar is elegant, along with the soft pleats.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8466

photo
by: Bonzai

Review
No Pattern Used Doggie Wrap

photo
by: sacjeanie

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details