SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3513 

27 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, I wish I had a dress that fit me that well. I love love love this dress on you. That hair bow is adorable as well. I can't help but think "I love Lucy" when looking at that beautiful dress.
4/25/10 9:40 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I love that dress. You always get such a good fit. It's very attractive on you.
4/25/10 9:58 PM
colorkitten said...
It looks gorgeous! And your photo is fantastic. I'm so glad to see you entered it in the contest!
4/25/10 11:15 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Love that dress and it looks fantastic on you!
4/26/10 3:10 AM
MaryDB said...
That dress is so cute, and it really suits you. Nice work.
4/26/10 4:01 AM
wreninrome said...
so much fun...i love the dress!
4/26/10 4:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look gorgeous in this dress.
4/26/10 6:39 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Gorgeous dress. It's just great on you. A lot of people have problems finding what fits their style but not you - this is definitely you.
4/26/10 2:54 PM
Babe B said...
Wonderful dress, and I love your hairdo also!
4/26/10 4:01 PM
heapha said...
dress looks great though pattern info is off - reused number I think.... do you have a pic of the original pattern?
4/26/10 10:20 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
That is so cute. Love the fabric.
4/27/10 4:59 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This turned out so lovely, nice job! Your hairstyle looks perfect!
4/27/10 9:32 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! heapha, click on the "More info provided by Andreahg"
4/27/10 9:35 AM
maryfrana said...
The fit on this is superb. I love the fabric, the collar, the styling of your hair. A knockout.
4/27/10 9:56 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I just love the print and the contrast collar. Excellent fit and your hairstyle is wonderful too, perfect with the dress!
4/27/10 2:00 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love your clothes, Andrea, and this one is a great addition to your wardrobe! You've given this dress such sweet details and it fits you splendidly.
4/28/10 1:24 PM
manola6176 said...
this is a darling dress. I love your hai you look fabulous
4/28/10 4:50 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Such an adorable dress. I'm glad you entered it in the contest. It's a shame that "fashion" seems to turn up its nose at classic designs that fit well and make us look polished, as you do in this dress! Wear it with pride - it's perfect for you.
5/3/10 12:11 PM
fourkid said...
I love this dress - and your whole look is just great!
5/3/10 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 6531

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now