Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3513 thumbsup - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 289 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 9:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Andrea, I wish I had a dress that fit me that well. I love love love this dress on you. That hair bow is adorable as well. I can't help but think "I love Lucy" when looking at that beautiful dress.
4/25/10 9:40 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I love that dress. You always get such a good fit. It's very attractive on you.
4/25/10 9:58 PM
colorkitten said...
It looks gorgeous! And your photo is fantastic. I'm so glad to see you entered it in the contest!
4/25/10 11:15 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Love that dress and it looks fantastic on you!
4/26/10 3:10 AM
MaryDB said...
That dress is so cute, and it really suits you. Nice work.
4/26/10 4:01 AM
wreninrome said...
so much fun...i love the dress!
4/26/10 4:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look gorgeous in this dress.
4/26/10 6:39 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Gorgeous dress. It's just great on you. A lot of people have problems finding what fits their style but not you - this is definitely you.
4/26/10 2:54 PM
Babe B said...
Wonderful dress, and I love your hairdo also!
4/26/10 4:01 PM
heapha said...
dress looks great though pattern info is off - reused number I think.... do you have a pic of the original pattern?
4/26/10 10:20 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
That is so cute. Love the fabric.
4/27/10 4:59 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This turned out so lovely, nice job! Your hairstyle looks perfect!
4/27/10 9:32 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! heapha, click on the "More info provided by Andreahg"
4/27/10 9:35 AM
maryfrana said...
The fit on this is superb. I love the fabric, the collar, the styling of your hair. A knockout.
4/27/10 9:56 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I just love the print and the contrast collar. Excellent fit and your hairstyle is wonderful too, perfect with the dress!
4/27/10 2:00 PM
MagpieJen said...
I love your clothes, Andrea, and this one is a great addition to your wardrobe! You've given this dress such sweet details and it fits you splendidly.
4/28/10 1:24 PM
manola6176 said...
this is a darling dress. I love your hai you look fabulous
4/28/10 4:50 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Such an adorable dress. I'm glad you entered it in the contest. It's a shame that "fashion" seems to turn up its nose at classic designs that fit well and make us look polished, as you do in this dress! Wear it with pride - it's perfect for you.
5/3/10 12:11 PM
fourkid said...
I love this dress - and your whole look is just great!
5/3/10 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us