SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2838 (Badgley Mischka)

Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo

 
 
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
Very interesting, i've been looking for a pattern for a dress with the bust like you're doing. Cant wait to see it done, thanks for the info on the strips, its a great idea
4/25/10 10:36 PM
lamstu said...
Such ingenuity to come up with this solution! Can't wait to see the finished garment.
4/26/10 7:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Frankly, I love your muslin fabric; can't wait to see the actual gown. This is a gorgeous pattern.
4/30/10 1:35 AM
MagpieJen said...
I am in awe - the use of strips to achieve that look is just inspired! I'm can't wait to see how the rest of this project turns out, wonderful work so far!
5/1/10 12:19 PM
Aroura said...
I'm so impressed, I can't wait to see the finished dress!
5/5/10 11:25 AM
no7262 said...
It is turning out great in it is only the muslin! I can't wait to see the real thing! Nora :)
5/6/10 8:41 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful work!
5/27/10 9:24 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! You did a fabulous job making the pattern truly yours. That is so innovative, and classy as the same time!
5/31/10 2:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
Amazing and gorgeous!
5/31/10 3:31 PM
AdaH said...
absolutely gorgeous dress.
5/31/10 4:46 PM
ryansmumAria said...
stunning!
5/31/10 5:08 PM
Aroura said...
Wow! really amazing! I am so glad you got it finished. It is absolutely fantastic, and beautiful on you. Do you have more pics coming?
5/31/10 9:06 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice work. This dress is gorgeous.
5/31/10 10:25 PM
RLL said...
Stunning. Such a vision that you made happen!
6/1/10 12:04 PM
Michelle99 said...
Pure inspiration! Thanks
6/1/10 1:31 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! Beautiful! What fabric did you use for the final dress?
6/1/10 3:30 PM
NanaSews said...
What a challenge, and you were up to it. Just beautiful.
6/1/10 8:12 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what an achievement. A beautiful dress made from a challenging fabric.
6/2/10 0:54 AM
HLT said...
Wow! Beautiful!
6/2/10 7:39 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a neat dress. Very unique style, and very pretty.
6/5/10 9:46 PM
ElizabethDee said...
wow!
6/10/10 1:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress. You did a fabulous job.
6/10/10 1:47 PM
Bambi Lynne said...
Beautiful job! What a challenge you took on. For me, it would be a once-in-a-lifetime sewing project and I probably would not sew it again!
6/11/10 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now