SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2838 (Badgley Mischka)

Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo

 
 
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
Very interesting, i've been looking for a pattern for a dress with the bust like you're doing. Cant wait to see it done, thanks for the info on the strips, its a great idea
4/25/10 10:36 PM
lamstu said...
Such ingenuity to come up with this solution! Can't wait to see the finished garment.
4/26/10 7:40 PM
mesewlot said...
Frankly, I love your muslin fabric; can't wait to see the actual gown. This is a gorgeous pattern.
4/30/10 1:35 AM
MagpieJen said...
I am in awe - the use of strips to achieve that look is just inspired! I'm can't wait to see how the rest of this project turns out, wonderful work so far!
5/1/10 12:19 PM
Aroura said...
I'm so impressed, I can't wait to see the finished dress!
5/5/10 11:25 AM
no7262 said...
It is turning out great in it is only the muslin! I can't wait to see the real thing! Nora :)
5/6/10 8:41 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful work!
5/27/10 9:24 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! You did a fabulous job making the pattern truly yours. That is so innovative, and classy as the same time!
5/31/10 2:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
Amazing and gorgeous!
5/31/10 3:31 PM
AdaH said...
absolutely gorgeous dress.
5/31/10 4:46 PM
ryansmumAria said...
stunning!
5/31/10 5:08 PM
Aroura said...
Wow! really amazing! I am so glad you got it finished. It is absolutely fantastic, and beautiful on you. Do you have more pics coming?
5/31/10 9:06 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice work. This dress is gorgeous.
5/31/10 10:25 PM
RLL said...
Stunning. Such a vision that you made happen!
6/1/10 12:04 PM
Michelle99 said...
Pure inspiration! Thanks
6/1/10 1:31 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! Beautiful! What fabric did you use for the final dress?
6/1/10 3:30 PM
NanaSews said...
What a challenge, and you were up to it. Just beautiful.
6/1/10 8:12 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what an achievement. A beautiful dress made from a challenging fabric.
6/2/10 0:54 AM
HLT said...
Wow! Beautiful!
6/2/10 7:39 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a neat dress. Very unique style, and very pretty.
6/5/10 9:46 PM
ElizabethDee said...
wow!
6/10/10 1:18 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress. You did a fabulous job.
6/10/10 1:47 PM
Bambi Lynne said...
Beautiful job! What a challenge you took on. For me, it would be a once-in-a-lifetime sewing project and I probably would not sew it again!
6/11/10 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: MissCelie

Review