SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2838 (Badgley Mischka)

Viewed 948 times 
Reviewed by:optimistic
photo

 
 
About optimisticstar
Member since: 9/9/09
Reviews written: 58
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bambi Lynne said...
Beautiful job! What a challenge you took on. For me, it would be a once-in-a-lifetime sewing project and I probably would not sew it again!
6/11/10 10:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous dress. You did a fabulous job.
6/10/10 1:47 PM
ElizabethDee said...
wow!
6/10/10 1:18 PM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a neat dress. Very unique style, and very pretty.
6/5/10 9:46 PM
HLT said...
Wow! Beautiful!
6/2/10 7:39 AM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what an achievement. A beautiful dress made from a challenging fabric.
6/2/10 0:54 AM
NanaSews said...
What a challenge, and you were up to it. Just beautiful.
6/1/10 8:12 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow! Beautiful! What fabric did you use for the final dress?
6/1/10 3:30 PM
Michelle99 said...
Pure inspiration! Thanks
6/1/10 1:31 PM
RLL said...
Stunning. Such a vision that you made happen!
6/1/10 12:04 PM
Opals Passions said...
Nice work. This dress is gorgeous.
5/31/10 10:25 PM
Aroura said...
Wow! really amazing! I am so glad you got it finished. It is absolutely fantastic, and beautiful on you. Do you have more pics coming?
5/31/10 9:06 PM
ryansmumAria said...
stunning!
5/31/10 5:08 PM
AdaH said...
absolutely gorgeous dress.
5/31/10 4:46 PM
Ann Smith said...
Amazing and gorgeous!
5/31/10 3:31 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning! You did a fabulous job making the pattern truly yours. That is so innovative, and classy as the same time!
5/31/10 2:16 PM
SoVintage said...
Beautiful work!
5/27/10 9:24 PM
no7262 said...
It is turning out great in it is only the muslin! I can't wait to see the real thing! Nora :)
5/6/10 8:41 PM
Aroura said...
I'm so impressed, I can't wait to see the finished dress!
5/5/10 11:25 AM
MagpieJen said...
I am in awe - the use of strips to achieve that look is just inspired! I'm can't wait to see how the rest of this project turns out, wonderful work so far!
5/1/10 12:19 PM
mesewlot said...
Frankly, I love your muslin fabric; can't wait to see the actual gown. This is a gorgeous pattern.
4/30/10 1:35 AM
lamstu said...
Such ingenuity to come up with this solution! Can't wait to see the finished garment.
4/26/10 7:40 PM
snuzal said...
Very interesting, i've been looking for a pattern for a dress with the bust like you're doing. Cant wait to see it done, thanks for the info on the strips, its a great idea
4/25/10 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2603

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now