SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 

54 more reviews
Viewed 573 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/25/10 11:26 PM
Last Updated:4/26/10 2:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snuzal said...
You can find the pattern on Ebay usually, or can buy it from the Simplicity website too even though it is OOP :o) Thanks girls
4/27/10 2:40 AM
o3b said...
Sad news: I went to the store today to purchase this and it is now OOP! I think there is another pattern that is similar, but I couldn't see if I should purchase that one b/c I didn't have the pattern photo for this one with me.
4/27/10 2:31 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've been meaning to try this pattern since it came out and now you have persuaded me. Every version I've seen looks great and you are right it is a very flattering top that will look equally good with jeans or a dressy skirt.
4/27/10 2:01 AM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!
4/27/10 0:44 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys. It definitely wasn't a pattern I ever would've considered had I come across it in a pattern book, btu after seeing it done in more dressy fabric, it really made me fall in love it with. Id say this would be a must have pattern!
4/26/10 2:23 PM
marec said...
Lovely top on you.
4/26/10 12:48 PM
qmama said...
Look so nice on you. Great job.
4/26/10 12:11 PM
lynne1nor said...
That looks really great on you! Nice job with the fit adjustments and the duct tape dress form!
4/26/10 12:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks beautiful on you, great job. I know you will get lots of compliments.
4/26/10 10:14 AM
carolynw said...
You should feel good when you wear this - very pretty and you look so nice in it!!
4/26/10 9:10 AM
no7262 said...
The top looks great! Nice job! Nora :)
4/26/10 6:48 AM
dingyadi said...
So pretty, that is a lovely top and really suits you. Love the colour too.
4/26/10 6:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great on you and you've got me considering this pattern, which I wouldn't have before, thinking it too frou frou or something.
4/26/10 6:30 AM
snuzal said...
At the top of the review, there is a link to the enlarged view. I can't figure out why my thumbnail isnt clickable.
4/26/10 2:50 AM
o3b said...
Oooh, I want to see your enlarged photo. The small one looks so nice. I like your idea to use a dressier fabric as well as your ideas on what to wear with it. I put this pattern on my list.
4/26/10 2:35 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You look so pretty in your new top. It's flattering and fits nicely. I like your fabric too. Everytime I see this pattern sewn up I love it. Nice job.
4/26/10 0:17 AM
sewrelaxed said...
Fantastic! Very pretty and flattering; I too, would like one.
4/26/10 0:10 AM
snuzal said...
I noticed it's not enlarging too, going to see if I can fix that. That is my favourite thing about this top I think, how it can go with just about anything. I think its quite a slimming top too, which is handy!!! I was inspired by Erica Bs review when she used silk. It looked great, will be making another in silk at some stage
4/26/10 0:03 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Just a note, your Project Photo isnt enlarging for some reason, but the link to the front view works fine :o)
4/26/10 0:00 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, awesome top! You've done a fantastic job on this, the details are lovely. It looks great with jeans and would also be perfect with dressy trousers or a pretty skirt for a more formal look. Very pretty :o)
4/25/10 11:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a really cute top on you!
4/25/10 11:59 PM
chicaem29 said...
Your top looks wonderful, great job!
4/25/10 11:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Blanket

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1992-504

photo
by: IreneVB

Review