Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3867 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 569 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/25/10 11:26 PM
Last Updated:4/26/10 2:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chicaem29 said...
Your top looks wonderful, great job!
4/25/10 11:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a really cute top on you!
4/25/10 11:59 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Wow, awesome top! You've done a fantastic job on this, the details are lovely. It looks great with jeans and would also be perfect with dressy trousers or a pretty skirt for a more formal look. Very pretty :o)
4/25/10 11:59 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Just a note, your Project Photo isnt enlarging for some reason, but the link to the front view works fine :o)
4/26/10 0:00 AM
snuzal said...
I noticed it's not enlarging too, going to see if I can fix that. That is my favourite thing about this top I think, how it can go with just about anything. I think its quite a slimming top too, which is handy!!! I was inspired by Erica Bs review when she used silk. It looked great, will be making another in silk at some stage
4/26/10 0:03 AM
sewrelaxed said...
Fantastic! Very pretty and flattering; I too, would like one.
4/26/10 0:10 AM
Sew4Fun said...
You look so pretty in your new top. It's flattering and fits nicely. I like your fabric too. Everytime I see this pattern sewn up I love it. Nice job.
4/26/10 0:17 AM
o3b said...
Oooh, I want to see your enlarged photo. The small one looks so nice. I like your idea to use a dressier fabric as well as your ideas on what to wear with it. I put this pattern on my list.
4/26/10 2:35 AM
snuzal said...
At the top of the review, there is a link to the enlarged view. I can't figure out why my thumbnail isnt clickable.
4/26/10 2:50 AM
Rebecca D said...
This top looks great on you and you've got me considering this pattern, which I wouldn't have before, thinking it too frou frou or something.
4/26/10 6:30 AM
dingyadi said...
So pretty, that is a lovely top and really suits you. Love the colour too.
4/26/10 6:32 AM
no7262 said...
The top looks great! Nice job! Nora :)
4/26/10 6:48 AM
carolynw said...
You should feel good when you wear this - very pretty and you look so nice in it!!
4/26/10 9:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
It looks beautiful on you, great job. I know you will get lots of compliments.
4/26/10 10:14 AM
lynne1nor said...
That looks really great on you! Nice job with the fit adjustments and the duct tape dress form!
4/26/10 12:00 PM
qmama said...
Look so nice on you. Great job.
4/26/10 12:11 PM
marec said...
Lovely top on you.
4/26/10 12:48 PM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys. It definitely wasn't a pattern I ever would've considered had I come across it in a pattern book, btu after seeing it done in more dressy fabric, it really made me fall in love it with. Id say this would be a must have pattern!
4/26/10 2:23 PM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!
4/27/10 0:44 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I've been meaning to try this pattern since it came out and now you have persuaded me. Every version I've seen looks great and you are right it is a very flattering top that will look equally good with jeans or a dressy skirt.
4/27/10 2:01 AM
o3b said...
Sad news: I went to the store today to purchase this and it is now OOP! I think there is another pattern that is similar, but I couldn't see if I should purchase that one b/c I didn't have the pattern photo for this one with me.
4/27/10 2:31 AM
snuzal said...
You can find the pattern on Ebay usually, or can buy it from the Simplicity website too even though it is OOP :o) Thanks girls
4/27/10 2:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7942
photo
Review by lamstu on 9/2/09
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5144
photo
Review by mamakooz on 7/15/04
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us