SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 3929 (1945 dress with a tie collar)

Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Rachelking1980
photo

 
 
About Rachelking1980star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/18/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/10 5:16 AM
Last Updated:4/26/10 6:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress. The fabric is an inspired choice.
4/26/10 5:22 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful job, Rachel. A lovely fabric choice too!
4/26/10 5:43 AM
dingyadi said...
Very, very pretty dress and I love your photo.
4/26/10 6:14 AM
TheaBerlin said...
What a gorgeous dress!! I love the vintage touch and the fabric is very nice, too.
4/26/10 6:31 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is gorgeous - nice work!
4/26/10 7:57 AM
dorothyn said...
This is just a really successful project. Lovely dress, fabric, and you in it! You even got the shoes right! It suits you, so you should make more of them.
4/26/10 8:11 AM
Nan Kay said...
I really like your fabric choice for this pattern. It looks great on you too!
4/26/10 8:16 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty dress and a perfect fabric choice
4/26/10 9:02 AM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress! Your fabric choice is great. Love the photo!
4/26/10 9:22 AM
wreninrome said...
gorgeous dress and i love the fabric. great work!
4/26/10 9:29 AM
Tez said...
Lovely! I like the sepia photo, too.
4/26/10 10:14 AM
MaryDB said...
Very cute dress. Looks great on you, and it's a really nice pattern.
4/26/10 10:17 AM
MagpieJen said...
Beautiful! Your fabric is gorgeous and you got a great fit from this! I love your photos!
4/26/10 11:00 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
The dress turned out beautifully. And I love the sepia-toned photo. I think I might do that with my entry as well. Makes it look perfect! Where did you take the photos? The building is really neat,and the gardens are a perfect photo-opp spot!
4/26/10 1:14 PM
mizvi said...
Very pretty. Inspiring too!
4/26/10 3:48 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress is wonderful. I love your choice of fabric.
4/26/10 4:39 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful! What a versatile pattern. I'm going to have to look for this one myself. Your fabric choice is perfect and the finishing is well done. Great pictures, too.
4/26/10 11:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous. amazing match of fabric to pattern. love the sepia, vintage feel of the photo!
4/26/10 11:47 PM
Rachelking1980 said...
Thank you everyone for your lovely comments! DesignsbyDenise -- the photos were taken at the end of my street in a park that is bordered by the most amazing heritage houses.
4/27/10 4:56 AM
susiestitcher said...
Great job! Your photo shoot is amazing, but the dress really stands on its own. Your fabric choice and belt are perfect. Yes, it's vintage but also perfetly up-to-date, too! You look wonderful in your dress. Enjoy!
4/27/10 6:42 AM
maryfrana said...
So lovely. And the styling of the photo does it justice. Beautiful fabric and fit.
4/27/10 2:34 PM
Rickella said...
I love your dress. It's light and whimsical and looks just beautiful on you (and your vintage photo was a very nice touch!).
4/27/10 6:48 PM
janet said...
Love your adorable, yet sophisticated dress!
4/27/10 8:40 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress-I have always wanted to try one of the Advance patterns.
4/28/10 0:37 AM
Maree P said...
This is a divine dress Rachel, beautifully made...the drape and pattern of the fabric really suits the design of the dress... and you look divine in it.
4/28/10 6:44 PM
colorkitten said...
fantastic - I saw it on your blog already, I think it's wonderful!
4/29/10 2:18 PM
m1khaela said...
Oh it's wonderful! I love your photos as well.
5/2/10 7:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very cute picture. Nice dress also. Congratulations on your dress.
5/2/10 7:50 PM
Margaret said...
The dress is great on you -- looks like the perfect fabric!
5/3/10 9:27 AM
fourkid said...
This is adorable - the fabric is perfect and the style is so flattering. You did a fantastic job on this - the photos are interesting too using the B&W.
5/3/10 1:29 PM
graustark said...
Your dress looks great -- gorgeous fabric, and I love the neck tie detail!
5/3/10 8:43 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a lovely dress and very flattering on you.
5/5/10 6:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Jalie 2449

photo
by: clothingen...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review