SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tudor King (Reconstructing History Tudor K)

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:The Royal Tailor
photo

 
 
About The Royal Tailorstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/5/10 3:50 PM
Last Updated:5/7/10 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said...
This sounds amazing. Unfortunately the thumbnail photo isnt enlarging so we can see it better. Are you able to add more photo's to better show off all your hard work?
5/5/10 3:52 PM
no7262 said...
Just stunning! It's a work of art! Nora :)
5/5/10 4:56 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very, very impressive! No wonder you received so many ribbons. Please, if you can, add more pictures.
5/5/10 5:00 PM
LorrieAnn said...
oops - duplicate
5/5/10 5:00 PM
Paris75008 said...
It looks so authentic. It's absolutely stunning. You are very talented
5/5/10 5:20 PM
Aroura said...
Absolutely amazing work! Any royal would be proud to wear it. I would also like to see more pics! All the trim and detail sounds amazing!
5/5/10 5:26 PM
dfr2010 said...
Along with more pics (maybe the individual pieces comprising the outfit?) I'd like more detail on where the pattern is difficult. RH patterns are pricey, but I've heard they are rather authentic and accurate. Is the pattern as instructed durable, or did you have to make changes? The overall outfit is simply stunning!
5/5/10 5:39 PM
Shirleyjoy said...
Magnificent! I just love renaisance costumes. You did a really great job of recreating an authentic looking costume,
5/5/10 5:53 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
5/5/10 6:07 PM
Skymom said...
I have to show this to my husband--I keep telling him I'll make him a Henry VIII costume (or similar), and he hasn't been convinced yet. But your finery is quite persuasive!
5/5/10 8:58 PM
leapyfrog said...
This is nothing short of fabulous.
5/6/10 0:23 AM
lyndle said...
Fabulous garment. This must have been many many hours of handwork but it is a beautiful result. I hope you get many years of kingly wear out of it!
5/6/10 3:43 AM
papago said...
Wow!!
5/6/10 10:55 AM
The Royal Tailor said...
Thanks for all the comments, very much appreciated. I've add some new comments in the review to address some questions. Once I figure out how to add more photos I will do so
5/6/10 12:51 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, this is amazing!
5/6/10 2:20 PM
homejewel said...
Ok, this is fantastic. Do me a favor, though - - - will you please change your sewing skills to advanced? LOL What masterpieces!
5/6/10 2:44 PM
dfr2010 said...
Thanks for the additional pattern info, RT :-) I've been eyeballing a few of RH's patterns, but it sounds like I should hold off for a couple years and get a little more experience. If you have the photos uploaded somewhere, you can add hyperlinks in the review to those pics to provide visuals of the separate pieces. HTH
5/6/10 2:44 PM
The Royal Tailor said...
Homejewel - Advanced!! not yet. Only been doing this for about 6 years and not a lesson. Going to try to take a few this summer to imporve my skills
5/6/10 3:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - breathtaking! Beautiful job.
5/6/10 4:15 PM
Annika said...
I too am very disappointed with RH's instructions and pattern markings. So much so that I will never buy another one from them again. Your HVIII is magnificent, BTW.
2/29/12 3:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6565

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
StyleArc Pleated Pia Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review